Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in popular area resturants coffee shops near

Posted Jul 5, 2013
the hotel is old traditional style its not new but very well maintained,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good facilities

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean and very spacious room (we were upgraded to deluxe room at check in). Excellent Turkish bath, good gym, and nice roof top outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. I would recommend it. Close to all must-see sights, the staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by n/a

Staff are soo rude

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was ok but the staff are the worst staff i have. they are rude specailly on the phone. thery are impatiant . they always have a frown on their face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad M.

Great Rustic Option in Old Town Brasov

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the decision to stay at the Casa Wagner in Brasov. The location on the main old town square is ideal and it's short walk to all of the main sites in the city center. The rooms have some great character, being decorated in a traditional style; they were very clean and well appointed. Also, the staff was extremely helpful--they were great with restaurant recommendations, arranging tours and calling taxis. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't bother. Full stop.
2 out of 5
by Maher from Qatar

Not happy with the service

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Location: Go anywhere in Istanbul and you will enjoy it. Try to used the Metro train istead of taxi. Its easy to use and more convienient. There are plenty of places for day and night. If I go again, I will plan to stay in Taqsim Square Area instead.
I enjoyed Istanbul, but I was disappointed with the services of the hotel. The room was not cleaned properly. I requested for a late check out, but they refused to grant me any although the hotel was almost empty. I requested airport shuttle, but the price was more than double a normal taxi.....etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not impressed and definately not a 5 star hotel - avoid this one

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: I would stay in a hotel near the Blue Mosque - excellent restaurants in that area
This hotel was very disappointing. It was booked as a 5 star hotel with breakfast. At breakfast (which is poor) they have an additional charge of Euro 2 for an omlet (5 star ehhh). When we asked for a restaurant, the concierge walked us three doors down and they were very insistent for us to eat there - (not sure if they get a commisison for this) At the hotel reception, a big sign no outside food for drink in the room - very low class - so what if i want to bring a bottle of water or coke or a candy bar from outside - I found this rude. It is definately not a 5 star hotel, and I was disappointed as I travel a lot (over 100,000 miles a year with the airline and stay in hotels all the time) and this was a getaway for my birthday that was disappoiinting. The hotel adverstises near Grand Bazaar but it is a taxi ride away and not that close compared to other normal five star hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Beautiful 5-star hotel in wonderful location

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Elegant. Also included a wonderful breakfast buffet. Our room had a jucuzzi plus a full shower. It is near the major historic sites, which we walked to. Very reasonable price, maybe because the exchange rate to the US dollar was so good.