Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hopkinton, NH

Overnight from Mongolia to Boston

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, well appointed room, inviting lobby. Power went out briefly, but their emergency generator kicked in. Fast wifi. Reasonable price.
Cons: Cant't think of anything.
Location: Since I had no time to wander, I can say. Many local shops were nearby
Made arrangements with the hotel to pick me up at the Istanbul airport for an overnight stay between flights. Excellent location and very accommodating staff. Unfortunately my luggage was to be transferred through so I arrived without toiletries. Staff arranged to pick up what I needed and delivered it to me in an half hour. I dined by myself in the rooftop dining room. The waitress ( the only one there) was very attentive. The dining room and my bedroom looked out on a mosque - great view. Breakfast the next morning was delicious with many western and eastern choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi skal bo her igen ved vort næste besøg i Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yosukefrom Tokyo

ホスピタリティーが素晴らしい

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
徒歩圏内には観光地がゴロゴロありロケーションは抜群です、部屋も2人で広いくらいでした。朝食も種類が多く、特にパンは美味しいトルコの中でも上位に属すと思います。 何よりホテルのホスピタリティーが素晴らしい、早朝着・深夜発の私たちのために可能な限り部屋を早く準備して頂き、可能な限り遅くまで使わせて貰えました。 スタッフは皆キビキビ働いてて頼れます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudifrom Aarhus

Small rooms - good location

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location close to major attractions. Friendly staff. Rooms extremely small with very limited storage space for suitcases and clothes. Slow internet connection. Not a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eskolius

Kannattaa maksaa sviitistä

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Miellyttävä hotelli keskeisellä paikalla Istanbulin vanhassa kaupungissa. Parvekkeellinen sviitti oli tunnelmallinen ja näkymät Hagia Sofialle ihastuttivat. Varasimme alun perin standardihuoneen, ja sviitti oli siihen 45€ / yö lisää. Ehdottomasti kannatti maksaa hiukan lisää.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Loved it so much we stayed twice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Celal Sultan Hotel in August 2014 for an overnight in Istanbul on our way to Italy, and we loved it so much we stayed again on our home from Italy. It was a great experience - (1) it was close to all the main sites for quick/easy access on our short stay; (2) the hotel was quaint and cozy; and (3) it had a superb breakfast that was included in the room rate. I love little hotels like this, the types of places that just don't exist in the U.S. and are hard to find elsewhere because you're never sure whether it will be good quality or not. You'll enjoy the excellent views from the rooftop bar and restaurant, so don't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience at the Celal Sultan Hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Celal Sultan Hotel in August 2014 for an overnight in Istanbul on our way to Italy. It was a great experience - (1) it was close to all the main sites for quick/easy access on our short stay; (2) the hotel was quaint and cozy; and (3) it had a superb breakfast that was included in the room rate. I love little hotels like this, the types of places that just don't exist in the U.S. and are hard to find elsewhere because you're never sure whether it will be good quality or not. You'll enjoy the excellent views from the rooftop bar and restaurant, so don't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Francisco Carvalhofrom São Paulo, Brasil

Fantástica localização

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel fica muito próxima das principais atrações do bairro histórico de Istambul. Atendimento, serviço e café da manhã de nível muito bom. O quarto é um pouco pequeno. Tive problemas com vazamento de água do aparelho de ar condicionado e, prontamente, foi nos oferecido um novo quarto em substituição. Eu recomendo esse hotel e, se um dia voltar a Istambul, vou considerar me hospedar nele novamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Agatafrom Italia

ottima posizione

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto sommato bene, peccato che un'attenzione in più, per esempio per le tende, nella nostra stanza erano rotte in più punti...non che questo crei dei problemi al soggiorno ma anche la prima impressione ha la sua importanza !!! La colazione potrebbe essere arricchita sia nel salato che nel dolce. In terrazza i divani coperti da fodere "impermeabili" non hanno trasmesso l'invito a sedersi....