Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Avoid!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The first night the front desk called and offered my friend "two professional ladies for him to see"...we ALL know what that means... The food was sub par, the accommodations were uncomfortable and dirty. The complimentary shampoo, lotion etc. was half empty upon arrival, they demanded our friend leave the room (he just came up for a few minutes and made no noise) or we would have to pay for an additional person to stay with us. We opted to do so, then they told us we should get him a separate room (we refused). Many staff barely speak English, so good luck with any help. The walls are thin and nonsmoking rooms stink of smoke. The only plus is the hotel is close to downtown Taksim, but we couldn't wait to get the hell out of that hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Taksim Square

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel is close to Taksim Square and Istiklal which is great (4 minutes walk). Hotel is not super clean though. Carpet full of stains inside rooms and in corridors. Some rooms are too small but that's ok if all you're looking for is a bed and shower at the end of the day. Breakfast was basic. Staff was ok considering they don't speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yammyfrom London

I got my painting back!! Hooray!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the small single room for my first night stay in Istanbul. However, the following day coincided with the 1st Anniversary of the protests that began in Gezi park, part of Istanbul’s Taksim Square, which became the epicenter of a nationwide violent protest... I called the hotel from London asking to cancel the room (but my booking was non-refundable). After a few emails and calls, the hotel manager allowed me to change the night instead of cancelling. That was really understanding and I really appreciated that. During my stay, although the room was super small and barely left the space to walk after I opened my (huge) luggage, I still enjoyed my time there. They have hamami where guests can use for free and their breakfast was nice. On the check-out day, I left my luggage and painting with the hotel and came back to collect them in the evening. They, unfortunately, threw my painting away (it was rolled inside a plastic bag...so they might not see how beautiful it was! lol). I insisted that the painting was really important as I painted myself. After half an hour, the staff came back with my painting!! He said he went to the trash.........and found it there. Well, this was beyond my expectation and I didn't know how to thank him enough for doing this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jürgen

Nettes Hotel in super Stadtteil

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Der Frühstücksraum auf der Dachterasse.
Cons: Toilettenpapier sollte erneuert werden wenn aufgebraucht. WLAN zwar vorhanden, funktioniert aber nur partiell. Nicht gut.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt neben der Einkaufsmeile und dem Ausgehquartier mit Nachtleben.
Istanbul ist eine super geniale Stadt. Es gibt viel zu sehen, viel zu stöbern, gutes Essen, phantastische Aussichten,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The crave

Posted May 19, 2014
I Was shocked , stayed me in room No 1109 it is a crave Moore than a room ..very small , it was a bad experience .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

3 Stars hotel/un hotel 3 étoiles

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
la chambre ne correspondait pas au descriptif de hotels.com, elle ne fait pas 20m2, pas de teillière et cafetière a disposition et l'eau minérale est payante (une bouteille 0.5L pour une chambre double a partager entre 2 personnes, gratuite la premier jour seulement). The room doesn't match the description giving by hotels.com, it's not 20m2 (smaller) and there is no tea and coffee machine available in the room. Also, the bottled water is not free of charge as described by hotels.com (only 1 bottle of 0.5 L is free the first night to share between 2 persons for a double room)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Un 3 étoiles/it's a 3 stars

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
les chambres ne correspondent pas au descriptif fournit par hotels.com, les chambres ne font pas 20m2, aucune cafétière ni cafétière ne sont fournies et l'eau est payante (une seule une bouteille de 0.5L est gratuite le premier jour a partager pour 2 personnes en chambre double). This hotel doesn't match the description provided by hotels,com, the rooms are not 20m2 and there no tea or coffee machines provided and botteled water is extra (only a bottle of 0.5L is free the first night to share between 2 persons if you have double rooms)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super günstiges zentrales hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Super Lage direkt am Taksim Platz...man kann alles zu fuss erreichen..und wenn man zurück ins hotel will mit dem taxi einfach taksim platz sagen...kennt jeder taxi fahrer :)