Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamed Nejib from Sousse Tunisie

A éviter

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
A l'arrivée drap trop petit pour grand lit, qu'on n'arrive même pas à border. Femme de ménage limite ele vous engueule. Petit déj vaut mieux ne pas y aller (je l'ai fait juste le premier matin) . Et à la fin le bouquet: Réceptionniste extrêmement désagréable: Je lui demande 2 factures : Une pour la première nuit et une pour les 2 autres (2 entités à facturer), ce que m'avait promis celui du soir de mon arrivée. Il refuse!!! Non c'est votre problème pas le mien, je vous donne une seule facture pour 3 nuitées. Arrogant, limite j'étais un mendiant où il avait un vieux contentieux avec moi!!! GRATUIT
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikel

Niet voor herhaling

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Met afstand het kwalitatief slechtste hotel waar ik ooit heb gelogeerd. Ik schat in dat na 1970 er nooit meer iets aan onderhoud aan het hotel heeft plaatsgevonden. Airco, waarvan de motor direct buiten onder het raam is gemonteerd maakt vooral veel lawaai en zorgt voor weinig of geen koelte in de kamer. "Gelukkig" waren het tijdens mijn verblijf in Istanbul niet echt warme of hete dagen. Liften , die hoewel aan de andere kant van mijn kamer, zoveel lawaai produceren dat ik er 's ochtends wakker van werd. Zeer karig en eentonig ontbijt, als je het zo wil noemen enz.,enz .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Тамара from Россия

Не номер , а чулан

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Никогда не предполагала, что при заказе номера надо уточнять наличие окна в номере. Отель тянет на две звезды
2 out of 5
by Faris from Virginia, USA

City Otel- Aksaray Istanbul

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove this hotel from your listing.
Location: The hotel location is very close to Aksaray Metro and surrounded by restaurants and shops. However, it was very noisy until very late at night.
For the first time in over 10 years that i have used Expedia and paid using my credit card in the USA this hotel charged my in Euro and applied very exorbitant conversion rate to US$. The reception was not friendly at all and could not converse in English. the breakfast time was to start at 7am and I had to depart to the airport at 7:30 to catch my plane. The restaurant did not open until 7:20am and the food was still in the plastic wrappers. So I was unable to have breakfast but had a quick cup of coffee in the time available. I have been to more than 20 hotels in Istanbul over the years and almost all of them are booked through Expedia. This time Expedia failed. The rate that was stated in Expedia at the booking time was $65 but when the conversion was done I was charged $72. Before any added service or tax or any thing else. This is contrary to my past experience with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bettius from Romania

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
I was satisfied with this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was quite ok in my opinion. The hotel is in a busy part of Istanbul so it is somewhat noisy, but I guess this is the price you have to pay for being so close to places of interest. The staff were helpful, they even let me check in earlier than 12.00, which I felt really grateful for after a journey of almost 24 hours. All in all I had a pleasant stay there so I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for accommodation in this price category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by FitnessBOY

Old hotel - Friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff - very helpful
Cons: The rooms got a terrible old smell - needs to be renovated.
Location: Very good location if you want to stay in aksaray istanbul - close to metro
Good location and very helpful staff but the hotel is old and needs to be renovated to get rid of the old smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HK-Frankfurt from Frankfurt am main

Kann Mann leben

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Für diesen Preis sollten Mann bessere erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels