Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A/C barely works. Security is a little over the edge, but I guess thats good... Room are confortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Emrah Akcay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We just stayed one night! It was very comfortable! The restaurant is excellent! Staff was courteous and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Emrah Akcay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great place for overnight stop

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Greater selection of foreign beers.
Location: Does not apply to me.
I stayed here as I needed to catch a flight out of Ataturk airport early in the morning. I had a great stay, the service was awesome and the food at the restaurant was very good! I will gladly stay here again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the Ataturk Airport
Cons: Run the shuttle to the airport earlier than 5:00AM.
Checked in late and checked out early. No issues. Wish the airport shuttle started before 5:00AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop-over

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's location, close enough to air port but far enough not to be disturbed by air traffic.
Cons: The air con, the separate room controls would not change the + or - as the room was pretty stuffy & warm, even the restaurant was very warm.
Location: two very close & very good shopping centers nothing much else
Only stayed one night to coincide with flights, Food was excellent, Local wine very good, Room was ready, very clean & tidy with a view Staff were very friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options elsewhere - disappointing hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: A Frequent guest at Marriott chain hotels, DISAPPOINTED with this hotel's staff & policies ..unbefitting excellent Turkish hospitality seen elsewhere
Cons: Customer service Free breakfast, free wifi in room Streamline Check in process Loan/offer free emerg amenities: adapter, 1 bottle water, lotion etc
Location: Saw a mall from the highway
15 min free shuttle ride (once every hr peak time or every hour and 20 mins. during non peak times) from the Ataturk Airport. Shuttles run on pre-determined schedule. Too far to walk. Taxi could be pricey. Check-in took a long time for each person. Saw the staff refuse to loan a guest (unknown to us) a plug adapter for short term use to charge his phone when an international guest missed his connection between long flights. It does not take much effort for the Staff to accommodate guest requests to make their life a little easier and win customer loyalty. We didn't know this guest but felt bad for his situation. Breakfast is pricey and not included in hotel room rates (several food options available at the airport). Charge for Wifi in rooms (unless you have high preferred status with the hotel). Other hotels that charge half as much in room rates offer good free wifi and excellent buffet breakfasts with their lower room rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Emrah Akcay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lady of the Lak from Chicago

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Helpful hotel staff. Airport shuttle (free).
Location: A 25 minute taxi ride to Ataturk International - fare was 17 tk. Also there's a free shuttle to the International Terminal. Nothing to do nearby.
Excellent choice for a one-nighter on way in-or-out of Istanbul. Very comfortable facility with a decent restaurant, bar, mini-market. Rooms are clean and comfortable and generous in size. (We had a double.) Security is heavy - gate keeper checked in, under and around our taxi before pulling up to entrance. Inside the hotel, all bags and humans go through security check - like at an airport. There is nothing nearby that one would want to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oz from London

Fine business hotel near the Ataturk airport.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: location and efficiency.
Cons: employ a vale please, already charging a lot for car parking, they might as well give you some help with parking it.
Location: The hotel is enroute the main airport of Istanbul when coming from the TEM, on Basin Express yolu with a lot of new shopping and eating facilities.
Efficient, competitively priced, comfortable hotel. Beware of the extras though; you can easily end up paying as much as the room rate for breakfast, car parking and internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good with Exceptions

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, Convenient, Comfortable except the room was a little on the warm side but tolerable and I thought comfortable enough.
Cons: The shuttle has no luggage space. Only seats.
Location: The international airport is about 5 miles away and was a 20 lira fare.
I was able to get a very affordable room price for a good hotel close to the airport for an overnight stay. The room's temp. was warm but not hot. The hotel staff was completely useless when it came to helping my wife and myself with our luggage. They watched as we loaded and unloaded 6 bags of luggage to and from our room. Also, be prepared to be at the Airport extra early for departure. The shuttle at the hotel can be 30 minutes late, and not enough room for the passengers. Taxi would cost $10 US. The airport security can take an hour or more in line.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Emrah Akcay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
. Great staff. Recommended Great staff. Recommended Great staff. Recommended Great staff. Recommended Great staff. RecommendedGreat staff. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Emrah Akcay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Kind Regards,