Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main tourist attractions

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location is great, within walking distance to the major attractions.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is good. It would have been better if they change the main dishes on a daily basis.
Staffs are very nice n friendly. They speak English. The bed is ok, but the shower stall had moldy edges at the bottom. And the drainage was slow so, I had to adjust the flow of the shower water to give the used water to drain properly. Overall, the hotel is good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: the breakfast could have been a bit better. The extractor fan in the bathroom and the air con both let off dust which was disappointing
Location: 2 mins walk to Blue Mosque. 5 mins to Hagia Sophia and tram stop. Grand bazaar was 10 mins walk away
Stayed here for a week in May 2014. Pleasant stay, hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Perfect location, 2 min walk to Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill + Karen from New Zealand

Great staff

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a hotel inside the old city, Sultanahamet, that has a roof top breakfast restaurant with wonderful views, close to the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Aye Sofia, and its attractions and is not too expensive, then the Dara does it. The staff were just wonderful - helpful and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona from California

The best hotel around

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dara hotel was amazing. It made my stay and trip to Istanbul so much more enjoyable. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The place is just a couple minutes walk from the heart of Istanbul and all its beauty. And above all of that, it was very affordable. The breakfast was also so great. Can't wait to be back in Istanbul and can't wait to stay there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fahm from sahab

Good location

Posted May 9, 2014
I stayed for 3 nights in dara hotel. Everything was splendid except the walk up the hill and my small room. Otherwise its great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but really loud.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay in Dara Hotel. The hotel was in a good location for the historic district but it is located next to a mosque. Awoken every morning at 530am by blaring speakers. This is part of the morning prayer and a part culture of the city but was difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacky from thailand

private sale is good!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
private sale is good!! recommend for short stay . nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NABIL from Canada

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful which staff was nice and kind . Location is usefull . Every thing was fabulous except size Of room . It's so small .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrie from San Antonio, Texas

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The elevator was smallish.
All staff membersfrom the bellhop to the desk clerk to the wait staff, went out of their way to be helpful. Centrally located to all the landmarks. We literally walked comfortably to all the major sights except the Grand Bazar. The only negative was the proximity to the mosque when prayers went on in the AM.