Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: the breakfast could have been a bit better. The extractor fan in the bathroom and the air con both let off dust which was disappointing
Location: 2 mins walk to Blue Mosque. 5 mins to Hagia Sophia and tram stop. Grand bazaar was 10 mins walk away
Stayed here for a week in May 2014. Pleasant stay, hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Perfect location, 2 min walk to Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fahm from sahab

Good location

Posted May 9, 2014
I stayed for 3 nights in dara hotel. Everything was splendid except the walk up the hill and my small room. Otherwise its great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacky from thailand

private sale is good!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
private sale is good!! recommend for short stay . nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrie from San Antonio, Texas

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The elevator was smallish.
All staff membersfrom the bellhop to the desk clerk to the wait staff, went out of their way to be helpful. Centrally located to all the landmarks. We literally walked comfortably to all the major sights except the Grand Bazar. The only negative was the proximity to the mosque when prayers went on in the AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from G.Rapids

Good hotel close to the attractions

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The staff,breakfast,Wi Fi and proximity to all attractions!
Cons: Size of some rooms and breakfast area should have a door not just a plastic curtain...
Location: All major attractions near by a few blocks...2 mini markets/grocery stores also 1 block away where you can buy water,groceries,to stash in your room.
Hotel staff seemed very friendly,helpful and sweet.The breakfast lady was very kind and attentive.Room seemed a bit small but met our basic needs. Wi Fi services did work fine without any issues.Breakfast was a major plus w/delicious Turkish food being served every morning!We also had a mini fridge in our room where we were able to stash water and some food.There is a mosque right across the street adding a REAL cultural touch to the experience rather than a touristy one...Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would return to Dara hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muzaffar A from Tashkent

Nice hotel++++

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The staff is incredible, just smaller rooms, but very close to main attractions just 2-3 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located minutes from the Blue Mosque.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Ontario, Canada

Central to everything!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The staff was more than happy to answer our questions and were most pleasant to approach.
Cons: Breakfast was chilly a few mornings with the wind coming in off the water. A more permanent insulated enclosure for meal times would serve nicely.
Location: Blue Mosque, hippodrome, New Mosque & the Grand Bazaar are within minutes of walking distance
Quick little trip to Istanbul to whet our appetites for some history and exploration. Staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival, and quickly and pretty efficiently got our group of 6 checked in, delivering our luggage to our rooms. A quick explanation of the room's features and I was settling in. The room was cozy and significantly smaller than rooms in Canada, however it provided everything we needed. Storage for clothing & a safe for valuables in the nightstand. A comfy nights sleep and upstairs to the rooftop for breakfast buffet. Light fare, hot & cold, with mixtures of eggs, meats, fruit and veggies common for the region. Tea, coffee juices etc. In colder months (we travelled in Dec) recommend layering up. Though the rooftop area is partially enclosed it is not insulated, but a great view of the city leading to the harbour where you can see all sea traffic waiting to carry on through the shipping lane. An older building with Turkish decor was sufficient for our needs as we only slept there. We were walking distance within minutes to the Blue Mosque, New Mosque & the Grand Bazaar and other sites nearby. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com