Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portugal

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location, close to a tram stop and at a walking distance from the centre, and the excellent view from the terrace where breakfast is served
Cons: Very disappointing spa. Sauna and Turkish bath were not working properly (sauna was just a warm room) and the little swimming pool was too salted.
Istanbul is a very interesting city and I'm willing to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, saubere Zimmer!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Nur wenige Minuten von der Metro entfernt! 30 min vom Flughafen um € 1,30 und dann ca 7 min zum Hotel! In wenigen Minuten ist man bei vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten und dem überdachten Bazaar! Wirklich Top!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

Mixed feelings but ended on a POSITIVE note

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I loved the two staff's attitude and their attention and smile. It was really sweet. I liked that they had a hamam and kuafor and the terrace is nice
Cons: The elder staff member was terrible - simply appalling. They should sack him, seriously. He is a definite liability. I've never been so insulted.
Location: In all honesty the location is good but not amazing. You are one stop from the Grand Bazaar (walking distance) but there is NOTHING to do at night.
Well...upon arrival we had some difficulty getting a room that fit the description of what I paid for...but the staff was helpful, I can say that. Later a friend of mine was refused entry and no one even told me. The weather they said did something and it was snowing for two days with no television whatsoever and couldnt exactly spend it outside. A staff member (only one in particular with grey hair and elder) hung up on me, was incredibly rude and insulted me telling me I was no one to teach him how to speak to people, that he did not have to share his name with me and that 'so what?' if I was a paying guest, 'so what?' it was terrible. He refused to call his manager saying 'i want to solve my own problems' but then refusing to admit he did anything wrong and telling me that any complaint I had about him was 'my view' and when I asked if as a guest at the hotel, 'my view' should matter he said he refused to answer if 'my view' was important. IN ANY CASE.... I am HAPPY to say, that the other staff (two in particular one being a lady with reddish hair) were FANTASTIC and sweet and caring and I really appreciated them so much. The manager, Kenan, i believe, offered me a free lunch in the terrace restaurant after my experience and it was really lovely, I am happy to admit. It was very sweet as a gesture and I had an awesome shape-up at their Kuafor and they helped me with info like post offices, etc. If I were in the area again I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gute Lage, mehr nicht

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Die Familienzimmer liegen auf der Innenhofseite = keine Sicht + Lärm durch Klimageraete. Unser Zimmer stank nach Rauch, es wurde nix gemacht um den Gestank raus kriegen. Mässiges Frühstück, Omelett kosten extra 10 TL!!!!, nicht normal bei 4 Sternen. Schöner Spa Bereich der leider zu kalt war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

gehobenes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum Istanbuls (Fatih, ca. 1 km von Sultanahmet oder 2 Tramway Stationen). Am meisten hat uns gefallen, dass die Öffi Anbindung in der Nähe war (Tram T1 Station Laleli, ca 20 m vom Hotel). Ansonsten ist das Hotel sehr sauber gehalten, das Restaurant ist doch eher teuer (zB. 1/8 Rotwein ab 6 Euro). Dafür ist im Preis der Wellness-Bereich inbegriffen (Sauna, Pool und Hamam Bad). Alkohol ist in der Türkei im Allgemeinen sowieso teuerer im Vergleich zu den normalen Getränken. Mein Tipp: Einfach in ein Lebensmittelgeschäft wie zB. Migros einkaufen gehen. Dies kommt viel billiger. Wir haben mit Frühstück gebucht. Es gibt ein normales und gängiges Angebot an Essen und Trinken. Minuspunkt: Omlett muss man extra zahlen (ca. 3 Euro / Portion). Das Personal ist einfach nur TOP! WLAN Verbindung ist ziemlich in Ordnung Ab und zu hat man Verbindungsstörungen, kommt jedoch drauf an wieviel Leute draufhängen. Das Highlight ist die Dachterrasse / Skylobby mit atemberaubendem Ausblick auf Istanbul! Das Hotel würde ich auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom théziers

Hotel décevant

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: le personnel serviable
Cons: le petit déjeuner et insonorisé ces blocs de clim
Location: près du grand Bazar et face au tram
nous avons voyagé en couple et avons choisi une chambre deluxe et d'entrée on nous place dans une chambre avec des lits simples pas de soucis on nous change pour nous mettre aux deuxième étage donc lit double mais face aux blocs de clim qui nous a empêché de dormir tellement le bruit est fort, on nous a mis au 4eme. le petit déjeuné est infect lorsque j'ai lu les avis je me suis dit que les personnes qui l'avait écrit été peut-être exigeant et bien non c'est pas bon, les gâteaux étaient secs le pain n'était pas frais, le café du nescafé en poudre, le thé infecte pas de jus d'orange c'est scandaleux car on y est resté 7 jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in Istanbul

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Middle of the "fashion" area so hard to get to by taxi in the middle of the day. Taxi coming from the airport had to drop me off at the corner.
Great hotel close to the tram line - so easy access to all attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not clean

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The floors in the room looked like they never got vacuumed, the water in the shower was luke warm not even hot. Shower was leaking aske staff to fix, never did. Called before check in to request airport shuttle... Never showed up and charged way too much for airport shuttle service. Breakfast had a great variety but everythig was cold... Made several comments to staff, nothing changed over our 4 day stay. The toilet in room was pretty muc under the sink could not even stand in front to wash hands. Also note that everything is closed on Sunday nothing to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Emplacement pratique

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Choisis cet hôtel â cause de l'emplacement idéal pour se balader dans la vielle ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com