Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires

Muy buena ubicación

Posted May 23, 2015
Personal muy amable. Excelente relación comodidad -precio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Amazing first visit to Istanbul

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central in the old part of the city
Read had read all the reviews, we were not let down, excellent staff, location and facilities. Service was with a smile, wiliness to assist whenever asked, great breakfast and a great place to relax for a coffee. On two occasion we arrived back to the hotel after midnight, they were waiting up for us. We went on an overnight side trip and they were happy to store our main bags over night free of charge, allowing us to travel light, plus had the bag in the room when we arrived back from the trip. The staff provided us with some shopping pointers, where to go and how to get the best prices. Totally recommended this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by All Divalis Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot.Hope to see you again at Divalis.Best wishes and greeting from İstanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valladolid

Totalmente recomendable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
El personal muy amable , tuvimos un pequeño problema con el sistema eléctrico en la habitación y rápidamente son cambiaron a otra , situación perfecta ,al lado de santa Sofía , volvería a este hotel sin dudarlo , totalmente recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SANGEUNfrom Korea

Good and clean place!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no Elevate in this building. I had a big bag and my room was a 4 floor.... But It's clear and good place near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas varmt!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett underbart familjärt hotell med mycket vänligt mottagande och hög serviceanda. Tyvärr renoverades takterrassen så den kunde vi inte använda. Rummet var rent och trevligt och trots att det vätte mot en mur så kändes det mest ombonat. God turkisk frukost. Mycket sköna sängar och kuddar. Aningens trångt rum, men helt OK. fem minuters promenad till Hagia Sofia, Blå moskén, Basilikacisternen och till Topkapipalatset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reutlingen

Super aber bei der Reservierung aufpassen!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Überaus empfehlenswert, wenn man bei der Buchung einiges beachtet! Positives zuerst: sehr sauber, regelmässig handtücher gewechselt und Zimmer immer gut hergerichtet! gratis schampoo, spülung, duschgel, shaving kit, zahnbürste und zahncreme, hausschuhe, sewing kit - top super lage sehr schnell zu Fuss bei Hagia Sofia und Blaue Mosche sowie Tram Haltestelle! Angestellte und Inhaberin sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, inmer für einen Tipp und Hilfe bereit! Negativ: Haben extra Junior suite gebucht, da laut website grösser, und natürlch mehr dafür bezahlt, als wir ankamen hiess es dann dass es ein Missverständnis gäbe, dass das Zimmer welches wir gebucht hatten erst am folgenden Tag frei wäre aber wir dann gerne rein könnten, es sich aber nicht lohnt da es eohl kleiner ist und nur wegen der Aussicht auf den Bosphorus als junior Suite gilt. Wir haben uns das andere eigentlich gebuchte Zimmer nicht angeschaut, es wurde aber angeboten!Grund ist dass wir schon im 3.OG (ohne Aufzug!!!!) einquartiert und es uns gemütlich gemacht hatten und da ich im 6. Monat schwanger war und das eigentliche Zimmer im 4.OG lag! Kein Aufzug Auf den Bildern sieht man dass es Frühstück auf der Terasse gab, deswegen waren wir etwas enttäuscht als wir diese Terasse komplett zugestellt mit Altem Krams und Baumaterial, teilweise Müll sahen! Frühstück gab es dann in der Lobby im Eingangsbereich und draussen. Ist ok aber wenn man ab 9h da war war es sehr eng!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CÁCERES

NO RECOMENDO A NADIE ESTE HOTEL

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: NO. ADEMAS EL COMEDOR DEL HOTEL DONDE SE SIRVEN LOS DESAYUNOS ES MUY PEQUEÑO SOLO CINCO MESES
CONTRATE UNA HABITACIÓN DE LUJO CON VISTAS A LA CIUDAD..Y CUANDO LLEGAMOS NOS METIERON EN UNA QUE ESTABA EN EL SÓTANO CON HUMEDAD Y SIN LUZ . EL BALCÓN DE LA HABITACIÓN DABA A UNA MURALLA Y SOLO VEÍAMOS PARED Y POR TANTO NI SE VENTILABA Y HABÍA HUMEDAD Y ADEMÁS NO TENÍAMOS LUZ .TODO EL DÍA CON LA LUZ ENCENDIDA DABA IGUAL LA HORA DEL DÍA QUE FUERA. OBVIAMENTE NOS QUEJAMOS A LA DUEÑA DEL HOTEL Y LA RESPUESTA FUE LA SIGUIENTE :QUE LA HABITACIÓN QUE NOSOTROS HABÍAMOS RESERVADO ESTABA OCUPADA Y QUE TENÍAMOS QUE PASAR TRES NOCHES DE LAS CINCO QUE TENÍAMOS RESERVADAS EN ESA HABITACIÓN....Y COMO RECOMPENSA A ESE ERROR EL HOTEL SE HACIA CARGO DE NUESTRO TRASLADO AL AEROPUERTO. LLEGO EL DÍA DE REGRESO A ESPAÑA Y EL TRASLADO YA NO ERA RECOMPENSA , QUERÍA COBRARNOS 50 EUROS POR TRASLADARNOS AL AEROPUERTO CUANDO LA TARIFA ERA DE 10 EUROS POR PERSONA... EN FIN ,QUERÍAMOS PASAR CINCO DÍAS EN ESTAMBUL PARA CELEBRAR NUESTRO PRIMER ANIVERSARIO DE BODA Y LA INFORMALIDAD DE ESTA FAMILIA QUE GESTIONA DICHO HOTEL NOS CONDICIONO NUESTRA ESTANCIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marfrom Madrid

Excelente relación calidad-precio

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excelente ubicación, a 5 minutos andando de la Mezquita Azul y Santa Sofía. Personal muy amable. Limpio. Zona tranquila. Desayuno completo y kit de aseo supercompleto (incluido albornoz y zapatillas). Hotel coqueto, sólo 10 habitaciones. La de la última planta la que mejor vistas tiene. Ojo no tiene ascensor (quinta planta).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lianefrom canada

Perfect location, pleasant and accommodating staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff, cleanliness of rooms, location
Location: Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, spice market, boat tours
We stayed at the Divalis hotel for 3 nights. The staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was good and the terrace outside as well as the rooftop terrace a nice feature. The location is a block away from the Blue Mosque. You can practically visit all important sights by walking. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I can highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Turkey is a country we intend to explore more in the future.