Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was for business. I definitely stay again in my next trip to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Istanbul gem from B

Luxurious hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Everyone at the Divan went out of their way to help us...even giving cash for a credit card to fund our taxi trip to Ataturk airport. The rate for the room was extremely reasonabl. Breakfast was wonderful (a bit pricey, but for hungrier people its worth it). If you can get a room facing the water, gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, good value, friendly, close to SAW airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff, large rooms, proximity to airport, good value, good food
Cons: Some minor quality issues in room
Location: Close to SAW airport, on the far asian side of Istanbul
We were already in Istanbul and became worried about getting from our hotel in Karaköy to Sabiha Gökçen Airport for a morning flight, so we made a last minute booking for our final night at the Divan because of it's proximity to the airport. It turned out to be a nice surprise. The hotel was nice and clean, with spacious rooms, and the staff was very nice and helpful. We only ate at the breakfast buffet, but it was very well done. It was our best night's rest of the trip through Istanbul and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trishul from High Peak

Amazing, Clean, Luxury.......Brilliant

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Let people sit at the window in the restaurant if its not busy
Location: It's far from the centre of Istanbul but perfect for pendik.
This hotel is seriously amazing. The room was just top class, the bathroom was spot on. The restaurant maybe considered expensive but you're getting what you've paid for. The steak and lamb chops were the best I've ever had. I'm missing it now. The gym was great. The only downfall to the hotel was location but it was perfect for where we needed to go. The one issue I do have was that we wanted to sit near the window in the restaurant but was told on both occasions it was reserved, which it clearly wasn't. You can't beat the views from the restaurant and bar. I will be staying at this hotel again when I'm next in Istanbul. Perfect for business users who are staying in Pendik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room size and the Spa services.
Cons: Expedia gave me and the Hotel different information (ex. payment method)
Location: Next to a highway. close to a super market. 10 min away from the sabiha gokcen airport.
Staff really try to help and give good service. Spa facilities are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samer from Dubai

Wonderful stay for a happy Family

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean hotel, in well serviced area with lot of malls in the neighborhood, good food and nice staff - and a little bit serious- suitable for families looking for comfort and peaceful tourism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable business hotel. unfortunate experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms are excellently furnished - modern luxury. Bed and pillows wonderful. Highly recommend dining in the lobby.
Cons: Better lighting in rooms. At least one English news channel.
Location: The location of the hotel is its greatest downfall. Nearly all of my taxi drivers had a difficult time getting to it. Only Pandora mall within walking
DO NOT INQUIRE ABOUT HOTEL TRANSFER! No complementary shuttle service from the airport. Catch a taxi for 30 lira. Inquired about (did not confirm) a transfer and was not only charged, but asked about it every day of my stay AND verbally harassed by the reception supervisor, Mr. Pirim, upon check-out. Hopefully the establishment will address his misconduct swiftly to protect future customers from such harassment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This Hotel is close to airport and Ankara road. Room is very very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Miami, Florida. USA

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything. Is a really elegant hotel located in an area that although is not Rodeo Drive, it has plenty of local restaurants and amenities to get just about anything you need at very afordable prices (compared to the U.S.). There are two Shopping Malls accross the street within a safe walking distance. Nice stay.