Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elvan from london

Very nice hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff and lovely rooms.
Cons: Internet was to expensive to purchase on a daily rate. Internet should at least be available in lobby.
Location: Location is central to most of attractions and access to underground and trams is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niclak

Great Hotel in good location

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Stayed here recently on business and was very impressed with The Divan Hotel. The staff were on the whole really welcoming and inviting. My room was of a good size and was excellent quality with a lovely bathroom. I booked a treatment in the Spa and was very impressed not only with the treatment itself but also the facilities including an amazing swimming pool. Treatments are quite pricey but very good. On the downside and it is just a bit of a bugbear is the price of the Internet. Why do hotels charge this as an annoying extra when they could just incorporate it into a room rate? Annoying and unnecessary ! All in all I can highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelly from Lebanon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gurcan Kocdag from Winnipeg, Canada

Simply Excellent!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Divan is a wonderful hotel, and I enjoyed it very much. Very upscale in a great neighbourhood in Istanbul. I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Istanbul!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Brussels

Stunning hotel, and excellent value

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm friendly professional service, beautiful rooms, great facilities. A very impressive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gurcan Kocdag from Winnipeg

Simply Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. It is a beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. Very convenient and comfortable. Besides this hotel has shown great courage, backbone and class during the Gezi Park events. I owe it to them to stay there, but now they earned my business forever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by plumeria from Washington, DC

Divan's got everything but bacon

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed everything about the Divan: roomy, clean rooms, nice staff, terrific location. The only thing that could have been better was breakfast, which offers only a limited selection, no omelet station, and no bacon. Otherwise, great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, we stay here 4 or 5 times.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: We need tea and coffee machine in the room.
Location: Perfect location, just steps to Taksim Square and Beyoglu avenue, lots of shops, metro, buses, taxies everything just there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It

Posted Nov 8, 2013
It was good hotel. But no coffee catle. Wi-Fi is costly.