Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great choice for Taksim Square area

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: For the price, the rooms are spacious and nicely designed.
Cons: We asked what a call to the US would be and were told a minute would be under a dollar. In at, it was very expensive.
Location: Just two blocks from a low cost bus to the airport that leaves every 15 minutes- much better than a taxi.
We had a standard room which was spacious and well designed, with a small seating/lounge area and large bathroom. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff were all helpful and pleasant. Great location close to Taksim Square and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights on business. Great Taksim location

Posted May 31, 2014
Great central Istanbul location at Taksim Square where there are loads of shops/bars restaurants in the walking area.. Right by the 'funicular' so a few minutes from the port for boats to Asia side and tour boats. Very friendly staff and good food. Rooms clean and comfortable. Pleasant outside dining/bar area. Only slight difficultly was on check in when there was no record of my Expedia booking. This could have not been the Divan's fault at all but anyway they rectified it with complimentary drinks for me and my colleague while rooms were sorted out for us. Top hotel. Definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mohammed alshahrani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allanvdh from Iraq

Great Service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great service atmosphere and the staff continuously went out of their way to assist us during our stay.The hotel has an excellent location close to Taxsim and easy to get around using public transport or taxis.
3 out of 5
by Demir from Demir

Terrible experience while check-in

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Once arrived to hotel, I was told that my reservation was not shown on their system even I showed them confirmation on Expedia Web site! Having refused to help me ~As if I did something wrong that have a booking through online~, they asked me to look after myself and call expedia centre in US. After 2 hours to managed to contact expedia, I was able to get my room! Lady in reception treated as we are free buckshee on the house! Very rude and disrespectful! TV Remote control was not working, took 2 days someone to reach my room and check! And It took 2 days to provide drinking water in our room! Maybe There was no water in Istanbul markets, I don't know ! Terrible...and Unbelievable experience in my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Tuba Atis, Hotel Management
Dear  Mr. Demir,   Thank you very much for choosing Divan Istanbul Hotel, We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Divan  Istanbul. We look forward to welcoming you once more to the our Hotel.   In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.   Sincerely Tuba Atis  
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avar from Iraq

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best location, clean, friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business trip. from dubai, uae

Nice hotel with full comfort ,best location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Very nice hotel, comfortable , full facilities, traditional hammam, centrally located on Taksim, pedestrian street istiklal cadessi, dining, shopping etc. staff very friendly & caring. Only missing free wifi at room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P.A.M. from london

Lovely hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Room fantastic - large windows and bathroom, staff helpful and friendly.
Location: In the centre of the European part of Istanbul - an exciting city - right by taksim square - can get everywhere from here.
Came to stay for a conference but had time to do some sightseeing. It's location was perfect for both - can get to the sights across the horn by public transport or even by walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertie from London

Nice hotel at a central location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel is reasonable size and staff treat guests properly and politely. The hotel has been completely rebuilt and is very new and clean.
Location: Walking distance to the old districts (Pera) nearby. You can also walk to Dolmabahce palace or the beginning of Bosporous.
Hotel staff are very courteous. New, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was charged separately for me and looked expensive. If possible opt for a booking that includes breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guille from Tel Aviv

Very nice hotel, good services and location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Yes, very much.
Cons: Reduce the prices for breakfast.
Location: The location is excellent.
I and my wife enjoyed very much in this hotel. All the services correspond exactly a its standard. I seriously recommend it.