Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bury, UK

Ideal location for the tourist spots

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, facilities.
Cons: Minor gripe only - bathroom basin plug not operational. Not fixed despite 1st day complaint.
Location: All the tourist sights of the Old City, many cafes & restaurants.
Tram stop outside the door, 2 stops to the Grand Bazaar, 2 more to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Expansive but expensive breakfast, comfortable bed, sauna/steam/turkish baths/gym available. Booked transfer for the group from the airport via minibus through the hotel - would have been a better rate in individual taxis. Overall great stay in Istanbul for a wedding. Recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

tolles hotel und sehr gut zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 30, 2015
kurztrip übers we gemacht dafür ein zentrales hotel mit genug luxus gewählt und allen erwartungen gerecht geworden. super frühstücks büffet zwar nicht gerade günstig aber dafür von allem was dabei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Price was good for Hilton and location
Cons: View from our room wasn't anything special - brick wall.
Location: Tram outside which takes you to all the main sites and wharf. You can walk to the Grand Bazzare from hotel easily and to the main sites if you want.
Good location with tram outside to take you to all the sites. Many shops nearby. Staff friendly, helpful in recommending places to visit and tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago , chile

Hotel agradable cerca ciudad antigua

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Me perece que su cercanía con la mayoría de los lugares de interés turístico lo hace interesante , destacan su excelente servicio , la comodidad de la habitación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Gutes Hotel für einen Aufenthalt in der Altstadt von Istanbul, mit direkter Anbindung an die Stadtbahn. Fußläufig zum großen Basar und zur Metro (z.B. Zum Flughafen/ Hafen)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

No es un 5 estrellas

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Bien ubicado para recorrer la ciudad vieja a pie, pero esta lejos de ser un hotel 5 estrellas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

No es un 5 estrellas pero no esta mal

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Bien ubicado. La habitacion que tuvimos era pequeña para un hotel 5 estrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, small but modern hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Good room size and great location.
Cons: Efficiency of staff
Location: All the great tourist spots are close. Grand Bazaar just 10 mins walk away.
Great location- 20 mins from the blue mosque or short tram journey. Great value deal on Expedia as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by suleyman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöner und moderner hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Top lage und sehr freundliche personal. Sehr zufrieden , kann nur weiter empfehlen. Zimmer sind sehr schön und geräumig. Lage direkt an grand bazar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: location
Location: all of the old town sites are within walking or easy tram-ride distance, so great location.
Overall the stay was excellent. The hotel was beautiful and staff was very friendly. Our only complaint, albeit minor, was that we could not lower the temperature in the room, and staff did not show up to help when they said they would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by suleyman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement. Sincerely, Süleyman Yurdoğlu General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town