Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Friendly staff, the location is convenient and close to some of the tourist attractions. However, when we asked for the wifi in the lobby they gave us a little paper with the wifi code, which worked for our room as well. During our trip we have asked for many of these and then at the check out they charged us a 160£ for the wifi. They didn't mention to us once that we had to pay for it or even mention the price. Had they told us each of those codes worked for 24 hours we would've kept the code and not asked for the internet so many times a day. Very disappointing that they would use these predatory tactics on their guests. Left feeling very ripped off.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Disappointed! when we booked it said - included.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The young girl who worked in the basement, I paid for my Turkish Bath she recommended. It was nice.
Cons: The hotel manager should be able to check their records of booking, not just because we booked online and they treated us like second class citizen.
Location: The location is good, the Grand Bazzar market is just across the road.
When we booked from Expedia.co.uk online, it clearly appeared that time, breakfast was included. but when we arrived at Double Tree Hilton checked in, the staff told us, there was only a room but no breakfast, it was Saturday afternoon, no one can check our booking, we have to wait until Monday after 9 a.m. in order to check to their office. We had to go out to find out breakfast everyday. In the end, there was only two days left, we checked out on Wednesday, there was no point for us to spend our time to argue. we just given up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, walking distance to major attractions

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean hotel in the heart of the old city
Cons: Nothing major needs improvement, free Wi-Fi would be nice to have in the room.
Location: 5 minute walking distance to the Grand Bazar and 15 minute walking distance to the Major attractions in Sultanahmet
Had a great time in part of the old city in Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maidenhead,berkshire

Very nice hotel.Close to all the sights.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good room,lovely breakfast and good location.
Cons: Decent towels!
Location: All the major sights within walking distance.
Very good hotel.Would stay there again.within walking distance to all sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pakistan

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very nice hotel, enjoyed my stay. Located near to major tourist attractions (10-20 walk). I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Illinois

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood is in central Istanbul and very accessible to tram. Streets are packed with people, but hotel is quiet. Rooms are a bit on the small side but comfortable. Many, many high-end shops surround hotel for blocks and site seeing spots are within 25 minute walk. Beware the bar prices are in Euros but payment is in lire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably located close to attractions

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything was in order The staff were cordial and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near to tram. waking distance to many old markets . I really like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Excellent hotel near all old attractions/visits

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and if you're a Gold HHonors member, you get the breakfast and WiFi for free in all your stay! Proximity to old monuments
Excellent quality hotel (by Hilton) very near to Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar, Aya Sofia and TopKapi Palace. If you can't walk 5-20 minutes, the tram is standing outside the hotel door to take you there (as Taxis are not allowed near those attractions from the same street, so the meter will charge a lot more as the Taxi will go far around to take you there! Very comfortable rooms and if you're a Gold HHonors member, you get the breakfast and WiFi for free in all your stay! Only disadvantage is that it's 10-15 minutes from Taksim square (where it's more lively at night) but taxis run all the time (~15 Turkish Leira one-way)