Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Perfect location and nice friendly little place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Friendly, convenient, good value hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We loved the genuine warmth and the helpful, patient, service provided by the staff. It was very clean and quiet, close to all major attractions. When a couple of our family members, who were not staying at the hotel, helped themselves at the hotel's buffet, they wouldn't let us pay for them when we offered. It's a real family friendly, cozy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Lovely room. Great staff. Perfect location.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Amazing little hotel in the heart of Old town, close to everything (Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Spice Market etc a few minutes on foot), and very convenient to public transportation (tram). The staff is incredibly helpful. I had already seen the major sites by the time I got to Elanaz, and Erdem was able to help me plan a couple of itineraries to see some different sides of Istanbul. I booked the hotel for one night (some friends were staying there), and ended up staying for 3 nights. I would happily go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from London, England

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location, quiet, comfortable and cosy.
Cons: The elevator can take a while, but can't be helped with the size of the hotel. Recommend taking the stairs if possible.
Location: As mentioned above, very close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Galata Bridge, Egyptian Bazaar, Grand Bazaar.
We stayed here on a recommendation from a friend who has quite high standards and we were very pleased. We stayed for 5 nights and the staff were absolutely amazing and helpful. Upon getting there and checking in, they went through the area on a map, pointing out all the local attractions and estimated times to get around, this was much appreciated. The breakfast selection was good and we made sure we ate a lot before heading out for the day. The room was spacious, warm and the bed was comfortable. The room also had a safe in it where we could keep our valuables. The location of the hotel is amazing, it's so close to everything. A 10-15 minute walk to Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Galata Bridge, New Mosque, Egyptian Bazaar and a little further to the Grand Bazaar, Suleymaniye Mosque, Galata Tower and Taksim Square. When checking out they called and organised a hotel shuttle for us, which was a lot easier, cheaper and quicker than the taxi we were thinking of getting, and then held onto our bags for us for the day while we went and explored some more. Definitely one of the better hotels I've stayed in, especially for the price. Would recommend to anyone who is travelling to Istanbul for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george from london

verging on a 3-4 star boutique hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good people and the rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Waldort from Los Angeles

Elanaz, best boutique

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleased to find this small hotel recently redone and upgraded to the standard of many larger hotels in terms of their bathroom, and although the bedroom was not large, it was furnished thoughtfully with everything that was needed, including plenty of pillows, lovely linens, lighting, and electric sockets for our re-charging needs. Free wi-fi, too. The breakfast room downstairs is quite small and, when full, can be a bit tight, but otherwise I have not anything but praise for this hotel. And the location is perfect for seeing the sights in the main touristic area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Toronto

A precious gem that's not in the Topkapi Museum

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The folks at Elanaz could not have been more helpful and friendly. As soon as you walk in the door you're greeted like a returning friend. Someone always rushed to hold the elevator door and nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect, in the middle of everything and the facilities were great. The room was "cosy" but everything was clean, modern and more than met our expectations. It was great to wake each morning to a view up the Golden Horn and I would have no hesitation in giving the property a big "Thumbs Up". We were nervous about the media reports of the "trouble" in Istanbul but we never felt unsafe anywhere (including in Tahrir Square) and everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. A great place to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Location: best in the city, 2 minutes walk from tram stop (Sirkeci) linked to all major sites and the airport, 5 minutes walk to cafe's/doner kebab stalls/currency exchange/grocery stores, 10 minutes pleasant walk to Hagia Sofia, 30 minutes by taxi from Attaturk airport (if no traffic) - General Manager and his staff: he loves making his hotel the best it could be, and everything he does shows it. - Room decoration & quality of bedding and furniture: tasteful in a quiet, relaxing way - Breakfast: tasty local cheeses/jam/spread, hot and cold sausages & eggs, daily selection of pastries. It will last you fully till 1-2pm - View from room: ours was on 5th floor, so lovely view of both the street and a little window on the Bosphorus. - Hot shower with strong water pressure: heaven at the end of each long and dusty day of walking. - Local olive & argan soap provided in bathroom: as good as expensive L'Occitane soap. -