Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the photos showed on the net should be more realistic and reflect the reality
Location: not in the middle of taksim but a walking distance
the hotel is 15 minutes walk away from Taksim, it is better to call it hostel than hotel. the bed was too small and pillow not so clean...the room was underground and the booking was not clear if it includes breakfast or no
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge from nieves

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
well, i guess it was 'ok' but for the place i believe it should be a bit cheaper. later on, i found a much better hotel with a great view of the city breakfast included. Although my experience was not bad and the hotel personnel were helpful i would not go back there and i don't recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willie Dizon from USA

Close to Taksim Square

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to Taksim Square with all interesting places surrounding it. The Metro is also nearby. Place is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dessa from Minneapolis

Clean, sweet, affordable.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here was helpful, looking up bus schedules and even giving me a little keepsake when they noted my birthday was approaching. It's north of Taksim, about 10 minutes from the square. The surrounding few blocks are pretty quiet, not much for restaurants or nightlife, though there are a few small cafés and markets. The rooms are very simple, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Perfect location. Funicular down to the Bophoperous real easy.
Very good staff, great location and price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cosmina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent little hotel but the area is a bit rough

Posted Jun 26, 2012
I recently stayed in this hotel in one of the self-serviced apartments. The room was quite large and had a fully-equipped kitchen in case you wanted to cook your own meals. There was also a separate dining table with chairs. It was beautifully decorated and I could not hear any of the noise from the street, which is always a big bonus in Istanbul. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. They also brought breakfast to my room every morning. My only concern is that the hotel is in a small side street off the main road where transvestite prostitutes work. While they didn't cause any trouble, it's not great walking back to the hotel at the end of the night, especially when cars start stopping by.