Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Houston

very nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: every thing, location, the staff, rooms etc.
Location: excellent location, close to the blue mosque, sultan palace etc.
Nice rooms, comfortable beds with clean lines and special when you get tired of touring the city, find a very good bath and a good bed. I recommend this hotel because it has excellent location, close to the blue mesquite, Sultan Palace and the historic part of the Istanbul. The breakfast was excellent with different dishes and coffee. the staff were excellent Hotel staff very friendly, trying to please all and helping us with reservations and recommendations of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Canada

good hotel, easy walk to most sights

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Erboy Hotel was clean, safe and met our needs on a budget. The location made it convenient for us to walk to the Mosque, Grand and Spice Bazaars and many other local sights. The breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Turkey and the restaurant in the hotel was great for our last meal in Turkey. There are MANY restaurants and cafes around the area for inexpensive and good meals and there are shops to purchase water and basic supplies, fruit and snacks. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aguiar from Texas-USA

Great Hotel in Istanbuk

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Erboy was perfect to me. Very close with main Istanbul sightseeing. The staff was beyond helpful and hospitable. Normally I don't eat in hotel's restaurants. However at Erboy I did twice. The Hotel's restaurant is high quality with service impeccable service. The breakfast is also a plus. Hello America hotels, if you want to learn how provide a great service, I commend you this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Sydney, Australia

Great location, excellent accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Centrally located. Service was professional and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Central location was convenient and great to get around to the main attractions.
Cons: Lifts are quite infrequent, but was OK as I was on the 1st floor.
Location: Within 5-10minute walk: Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Cistern, Grand Bazaar. Spice Market was a 10-15 minute walk in the other direction. Trams available.
Hotel was basic but good. The location was definitely the greatest asset, being a solo traveler, was great to be able to walk to most of Istanbul's attractions in the old city. Also plenty of restaurants surrounding the hotel. Staff were always willing to assist with any questions - even providing a city map to get around. Helped make my stay in Istanbul a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London, England

Nice hotel close to major tourist attractions

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Near several major tourist attractions, friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms.Had packed lunch prepared for me as I was leaving early
Cons: More of the same
Location: Tram station to Taczim square, Cevir Shopping mall, Blue Mosque and into Istanbul city is very close by.
Arrived on Wednesday 2/10/13 until Saturday 5/10/13, had airport pick-up arranged for me. Unfortunately we missed each other as I took far too long because of visa-related issues. All the same, I arrived at the hotel to a very warm welcome with staff willing to go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Good value hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Adelaide

Great Location, Lovely Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location Staff Main Restaurant Felt safe to walk around at night Free internet and wifi
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Located in the old area of Istanbul Can walk to the Blue Mosque Aya Sofia Cistern The Bosphorus Topkapi Palace
We recently stayed at the Erboy Hotel for two nights, based on the comments from other guests. We had pre-booked the room and were given one in the old part of the hotel which I was disappointed about as on the internet they advertise the newer rooms. And it was small: the enormous, very comfortable bed took up most of the space.The bathroom was tiny but everything worked well so no complaints there. The location could not have been more perfect. We walked everywhere to do our main sightseeing. We slept extremely well in our room - no noise at all for such a busy city. We found the breakfast very good. We loved the honey comb arranged on a table to be enjoyed by all guests. Breakfast was included in the price, which was a good deal. We thoroughly enjoyed an evening meal at the main restaurant. The tables spilled out onto the lovely vibrant side street alongside other restaurants The food was delightful and the staff lovely. Definitely recommend you try - perhaps book first - we did. The hotel had two computers set up in the main lobby for guest use as well as a printer which was a considerable plus and also had free wifi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Erboy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan from Miami

Good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good A/C good bed and a nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, rooftop bar
Cons: Nothing except make sure you do not have a room facing the interior well.
Location: Very close to Topkapi, Sophia and many other attractions. In a good area for restaurants.
We stayed 3 nights at the Erboy after a cruise. The hotel is reasonably priced in an excellent location, very close to many attractions and restaurants. Our room was small but clean, the only negative being that it faced into an interior well, where the air conditioning plant was also located. Breakfast was good, the staff very attentive and helpful. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant as well as a nice rooftop bar with views down to the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georges from Vancouver

Nice hotel, close to Sirkeci neighbourhood,Topkapi

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: AAA
Location: Totally Central to Sirkeci Neigbourhood, Topkapi etc...
We were upgraded to Sirkeci Konak Hotel, a short walk away. It's a luxurious hotel bathing in an extremely courteous atmosphere. Service is personable. Staff is knowledgeable, smiling and eager to help; Istanbul walks and experiences are offered free of charge. Breakfast is the best, view on the Bosphorus.