Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapil from London

Great location and hospitality

Posted May 28, 2014
Stayed 4 nights with our 1 year old baby. Hotel is conveniently located in the city centre with most attractions in short walks. Hotel rooms are quite small contrast to the big hearts of the staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Boston, USA

Nice clean hotel located in center of old town.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, and friendly and helpful staffs.
Location: Very convenient, close to tram, easy walk to major tourist's sites.
3 days of comfortable staying. Very helpful hotel staffs. Very good hotel cafe and reasonable price. On top of building there is a nice bar with nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LS from Austin, TX

As advertised and previously reviewed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel based on cost, location and the reviews on hotels.com. True to the reviews, the hotel was clean, service was very good and the location was near to the palace and blue mosque. Tons of other hotels and food choice in the vicinity. Room was clean and nice sized. Air conditioning worked well. Service was excellent. Nice breakfast (until 11 even) and quality wifi signal. View of Istanbul from the roof was fantastic. If I had to lodge any complaint, it would be that there is no bar on the roof, so you have to go down to the restaurant and bring your beer or wine (or whatever you prefer) up to the roof if that's your preference. I was a bit worried checking in when a grumpy older British chap started complaining about how he had called for a bath plug earlier but never got it. When they immediately apologized and accommodated him, he next started complaining about his room. So they showed him other options. When he got back to the lobby, he decided he liked his current room better then started complaining about they did not have enough extra choices for him to choose from. What a joke. I guess some people are never happy. I would definitely return here and would recommend this hotel if this is the area of Istanbul you decide to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Adelaide

Very comfortable, well placed in the old town.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, very clean and comfortable, easy access.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So easy to get to the Blue Mosque, Museums and Bazzars.
Great eating places nearby, easy walking distance to all the attractions of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John L from Houston

Very comfortable hotel near historical sites.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erboy Hotel is a modern, up-to-date hotel. It is situated in a nice quiet area of Sirkici and located within walking distance of Sultanahmet and Eminonu. The cleanliness of my room was excellent, the beds comfortable, nice shower, good selection of television channels, air-conditioning worked fine. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. I am hopeful I will be able to stay at Erboy on my next trip to Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Houston

Nice hotel in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erboy hotel was a nice experience for our one night stay. The people at the front desk were really nice and attentive. The room was cozy and clean. Breakfast was really good as well. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jam.13 from Scotland

Ideal spot in the heart of the Old City

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erboy is an excellent hotel within easy walking distance of all the sights. We stayed for two nights and our experience from beginning to end was excellent. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff team before being treated to a glass of Turkish tea. The room was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The only thing that stopped me giving a 5 for the hotel's condition was the breakfast room. Although it had 'character' the decor appeared tired and didn't match the rest of the hotel. In summary, you can't go wrong with this hotel and if you're looking for a shuttle to the airport they can arrange it for 6 Euros per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yelena from Kim

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 4 days in Feb 2014- friendly staff, so-so breakfast but filling, small rooms and tiny bathrooms.Clean and nicely located hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Utah

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel make me want to back again. I like this hotel a lot.