Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Outstanding!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location close to most of the major attractions.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Erboy Hotel. It was just a short walk to the major attractions and there were many lovely eateries nearby. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was modern. The breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of fresh food each morning. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. I couldn't fault this hotel. Great value for money with five star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist für einen Städtetrip ideal
Waren für 4 Übernachtungen im Erboy. Die Lage ist einmalig. Die Zimmer vielleicht etwas klein, aber für den Zweck absolut ausreichend. Frühstück war lecker und für jeden etwas dabei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suedtirol

Schoenes Hotel in zentrum Sauber, Freundlich,super

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit von personal auskunfte
Location: hotel neben alle sehewurdigkeiten
Einfach super von Hotel alles leicht zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne-Lise Bac from Lyngby

Centralt beliggende godt hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Erboy var en rigtig god oplevelse. Gode værelser, fint badeværelse med masser af varmt vand. Skøn tagterrasse. Erboy ligger i gå afstand til alle store seværdigheder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very helpful and informative. The breakfast buffet offers plenty of options and always leaves you very full before you start your day. Most of the biggest attractions are in walking distance of the hotel, such as the Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar, and the Spice Market. The rooms are a bit small, but everything we had fit so it wasn't really any issue. Rooms were very clean as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra hotell med utmärkt läge till de stora sevärdhe

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: lagom stort med fin terrass
Cons: Bar i anslutning till lobbyn var stängd likaså terrassens servering. Lägg till detta att det inte fanns någon minibar eller möjlighet att köpa dryck.
Att det inte gick att köpa förfriskningar var negativt. receptionen hänvisade till angränsande restaurang. På hemsidan ser detta betydligt bättre ut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegen - Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Verkehrsanbindung, die grossen Sehenswürdigkeiten Istanbuls direkt vor der Tür !
Location: Unmittelbar an den großen Sehenswürdigkeiten Istanbuls ... Hagia Sofia, Tokapi Palast usw. , Strassenbahn Station Gülhane ca 200 Meter entfernt.
Ideales Stadthotel für den Istanbul Aufenthalt - zentral gelegen .. 5-10 Minuten zur Hagia Sofia, Tokapi-Palast, Blaue Moschee usw. - auch zum Grand Basar nur 15 Minuten , zum Arabischen Gewürzbasar , Galatabrücke ebenfalls nur knapp 15 Minuten. Strassenbahn Haltestelle ( Station Gülhane nur 2 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt) . Mit U-Bahn und einmal in die Strassenbahn umsteigen brauchten wir eine Stunde vom Flughafen (Atatürk). Hotel verfügt über WLAN auf allen Etagen, eine tolle Dachterrasse mit einem Super Ausblick über die Stadt, auf den Bosporus ... bis zur Bospurus-Brücke .... Frühstück gut und reichlich, sehr nettes Personal ... Restaurants in allen Preislagen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft ... kleiner Laden für Getränke etc. genau gegenüber ... ein weiterer größerer Supermarkt ca. 200 Meter entfernt in der gleichen Strasse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klagenfurt

Zentrales Hotel für Sightseeing!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
War mit meinen beiden Kindern (14 und 16) für 5 Nächte im Hotel. Netter Empfang mit den wichtigsten Hinweisen zu den Attraktionen. Zimmer und Bad sehr klein und da der Kasten muffig und klein war, lebten wir aus dem Koffer. Frühstück war ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione per le principali attrazioni.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: POSIZIONE PERSONALE
Cons: INSONORIZZAZIONE
L'albergo è situato a 50-100 metri dalla stazione del tram T1 Gulhane, e uno può andare a piedi al Topkapi e con una piccola passeggiata anche a Hagia Sofia, Moschea Blu e Basilica Cisterna, che altrimenti si raggiungono alla stazione successiva del tram T1. Il personale è veramente molto disponibile e pronto per eventuali necessità. La colazione buona ma non eccezionale. La camera al 4° Piano era un po' piccola (caratteristica comune agli Hotel di Istanbul peraltro) ma confortevole e pulita. Non molto isolata però. La zona dell'Hotel mi è sembrata tranquilla; sono ubicati parecchi alberghi. Le recensioni lette sono state confermate dalla mia esperienza personale e l'albergo è da consigliare.