Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location but not very confortable beds

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Service staff, dinner restaurant
Cons: Softer Beds!
Location: Ayasofia, blue mosque, Topkapi palace, Galata tower, spice bazar
Hotel price and location are best asset to select this hotel, breakfast is included and average at best, however the hotel restaurant is by far the best dinner we had in Istanbul. Rooms are small and bed is very hard, our room leaked during our stay but we got changed quickly however to a smaller room. Staff is very friendly and services provided (arranging shuttles and tours) are top quality. 5 mins from Gülhame tran station helps get to main attraction points quickly and without paying for cab (45 mins from Atatürk by metro connection).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the old town

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I stayed in the hotel for a few nights as a lone traveler and I was made to feel very welcome and was given all the information I required during my stay. The rooms are immaculate, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it is very reasonably priced - I will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Near the major attractions such as Ayasofia, Topkapi, and Blue Mosque. For anything a bit further, can ride the tram which is almost next to the hotel. The hotel staff are very pleasant. There are many least expensive restaurants in the back allies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Canada AB.

Nice and very centre to every important places

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much but if they put a big TV set than its better.
Location: All important places are very close.
Very nice and very good I loved to stay in that Erboy hotel all the time if thay don't incaresd there rates to much I am happy and its a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, Ontario

Nice stay in the old part of Istanbul.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff, close to all attractions. Very clean but be prepared for a smaller space. We found that it was enough as we were only there to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Good central location to all tourist attractions. Good local restaurants. The staff were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

旧市街の観光に便利

Posted Sep 27, 2014
トプカプ宮殿まで歩いて五分。旧市街の観光に疲れても直ぐにホテルにもどれます。 スタッフの対応もよく、朝食もチーズが豊富で、蜂の巣そのままの蜂蜜もとても美味しいです。 周りはレストランが沢山有ります。新市街へ行くトラムの駅にも2分です。空港からのタクシーで50リラくらいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Pulito e ben posizionato

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Strategicamente posizionato per una vacanza ad Istanbul. Vicino a Sultanahmet, con i suoi monumenti, a due passi dalla fermata del trame e vicino agli imbarchi dei vaporetti di Eminonu, permette di raggiungere facilmente tutti i luoghi di interesse della città. Personale cordiale e disponibile, camera pulita e abbastanza silenziosa (per gli standard di Istanbul). Siamo stati molto soddisfatti di aver scelto questo hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Valeriefrom Portland, NY

Hospitable people, excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Erboy is steps away from the metro, everything you want to see or do is nearby or easily accessible by train. The surrounding neighborhood has several shops and restaurants, do not miss the roof top bar, the view is amazing. The people at the front desk are very helpful, and the restaurant downstairs was the best place that we ate during our stay in Istanbul. The rooms are quite basic, the TV we had was tiny and the AC a bit hard to regulate. The drabness of the rooms is the main reason that I am giving them an overall rating of 3 stars rather than 4. Go up to the rooftop and you will forget how boring your room is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jyfrom Korea

너무좋아요

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
말이필요없네요 완전짱!! 다음번에도 여기에 묶을거에요 >.< 너무좋음