Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for tourists

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location clean staff and break fast
Excellent staff very welcoming superb room very near to blue mosque and topkapi palace and grand bazaar. Only small thing is room was little bit cold because of slow heating but after a while heater worked fine. Will defenately stay there again and again.breakfast was very very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Portugal

Great location, great staff, great room.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Room, Staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved (more variety, availability of fruit).
Location: Perfect location, walking distance from main interest points (Aya Sophia/Topkapi/Blue Mosque, Grand Bazzar, Spice Bazzar, Galata Bridge).
Perfect location, walking distance from main interest points (right in the middle of Aya Sophia/Topkapi/Blue Mosque, Grand Bazzar, Spice Bazzar, Galata Bridge). Very nice and helpfull staff. Offered welcome tea. When we arrived, without having asked for, we were given a map detailed explaination of the main interesting points to see. The lend us an Istanbulkart (for public transports). Perfectly clean room, very comfortable bed; we were lucky to get a room bigger than requested, great shower. Free Wifi, works very good. Breakfast could be improved, maybe the only improvable point. Note: tourists are not welcome in the supermarket in the front of the hotel; it was the only negative experience in our stay in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from New York, NY

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We were there for a week, the hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms very clean, and location is excellent. Close to everything you would want to see in Istanbul as far as tourists are concerned. Walls are very thin however, you can almost hear everything from surrounding rooms and even floors, and it gets very noisy at times. The hotel management should definitely pay attention to that aspect. Breakfast was horrible, they need to revamp that whole operation. Breakfast in Istanbul in general is pretty nasty, but so be it. Anyway overall rating for the hotel is good and we're pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kamiran from Canterbury

Nice hotel with professional and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Every thing!
Location: Close to all attractions.
Excellent location,clean and comfortable rooms and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liezel from Stellenbosch

Super friendly hotel close to attractions

Posted Dec 12, 2013
I only received great service at Erboy hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier or more willing to help. My room was also very comfortable and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance from all the major attractions for a first time traveler to Istanbul. Before I arrived I did some research about where to have dinner and was pleasantly surprised that the restaurant I chose was actually part of the hotel! I can definitely recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by m lai from nsw

Excellent hotel in every aspect

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to sights, tram and the ferries

Posted Nov 5, 2013
the hotel is very basic. room was somewhat smallish but the beds and comfortable. aircon works. bathroom functional. personnels are all very professional and helpful. everyone greets you. the breakfast area can get congested - a lot of people seem to book this place bec of good review i guess!! food is basic - more than American Continental breakfast. they would have 1-3 varieties of fruits (which is rarely offered in some other hotel). they have fresh honey for the 4 days i stayed there --- yummy !!! corridors leading to lifts are a little narrow - BUT hey we are in Europe where more space means more money. the rooftop is a good place to unwind - have dinner there. Gulhane tram station is 5 min walk -NICE. This tram will connect you to basically anywhere you want to go in IStanbul. The free internet works - BIG PLUS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Houston

very nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: every thing, location, the staff, rooms etc.
Location: excellent location, close to the blue mosque, sultan palace etc.
Nice rooms, comfortable beds with clean lines and special when you get tired of touring the city, find a very good bath and a good bed. I recommend this hotel because it has excellent location, close to the blue mesquite, Sultan Palace and the historic part of the Istanbul. The breakfast was excellent with different dishes and coffee. the staff were excellent Hotel staff very friendly, trying to please all and helping us with reservations and recommendations of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Canada

good hotel, easy walk to most sights

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Erboy Hotel was clean, safe and met our needs on a budget. The location made it convenient for us to walk to the Mosque, Grand and Spice Bazaars and many other local sights. The breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Turkey and the restaurant in the hotel was great for our last meal in Turkey. There are MANY restaurants and cafes around the area for inexpensive and good meals and there are shops to purchase water and basic supplies, fruit and snacks. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aguiar from Texas-USA

Great Hotel in Istanbuk

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Erboy was perfect to me. Very close with main Istanbul sightseeing. The staff was beyond helpful and hospitable. Normally I don't eat in hotel's restaurants. However at Erboy I did twice. The Hotel's restaurant is high quality with service impeccable service. The breakfast is also a plus. Hello America hotels, if you want to learn how provide a great service, I commend you this Hotel