Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Near the major attractions such as Ayasofia, Topkapi, and Blue Mosque. For anything a bit further, can ride the tram which is almost next to the hotel. The hotel staff are very pleasant. There are many least expensive restaurants in the back allies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada AB.

Nice and very centre to every important places

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much but if they put a big TV set than its better.
Location: All important places are very close.
Very nice and very good I loved to stay in that Erboy hotel all the time if thay don't incaresd there rates to much I am happy and its a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Nice stay in the old part of Istanbul.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff, close to all attractions. Very clean but be prepared for a smaller space. We found that it was enough as we were only there to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Good central location to all tourist attractions. Good local restaurants. The staff were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xavier from Switzerland

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Not a big room but clean and sufficient. Well located near most historical sites. Rich breakfast buffet. Friendly reception desk will spend the time to give you touristic info. They offer a shuttle service to airport. In my case shuttle was very late (had an accident) so the hotel paid for my taxi. Very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by World travellers from Australia

Centre of Istanbul

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful service from every member of staff, from the time we walked in the door, till we boarded the airport shuttle. It is reassuring to be able to get a shuttle bus pick up from the hotel to the airport and for only 6euros per person. Be careful to get a fixed price from taxi drivers though as they will take you "around the world" while smiling and be nice to you. But this hotel is the best and we will stay there again. It is within walking distance to the attractions and close to lots of restauants, tram station and shops. When we arrived and the room wasn't ready, we were given a delightful hot Turkish tea and before we'd finished, the room was ready. Many thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapil from London

Great location and hospitality

Posted May 28, 2014
Stayed 4 nights with our 1 year old baby. Hotel is conveniently located in the city centre with most attractions in short walks. Hotel rooms are quite small contrast to the big hearts of the staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy Carrillo from California

In walking distance of all must see sights

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and fresh. The staff very attentive and willing to assist in any way that they could. The location could not be beat. Close to major sights and many restaurants in the area. Will recommend it to my friends and my travel agent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Boston, USA

Nice clean hotel located in center of old town.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, and friendly and helpful staffs.
Location: Very convenient, close to tram, easy walk to major tourist's sites.
3 days of comfortable staying. Very helpful hotel staffs. Very good hotel cafe and reasonable price. On top of building there is a nice bar with nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LS from Austin, TX

As advertised and previously reviewed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel based on cost, location and the reviews on hotels.com. True to the reviews, the hotel was clean, service was very good and the location was near to the palace and blue mosque. Tons of other hotels and food choice in the vicinity. Room was clean and nice sized. Air conditioning worked well. Service was excellent. Nice breakfast (until 11 even) and quality wifi signal. View of Istanbul from the roof was fantastic. If I had to lodge any complaint, it would be that there is no bar on the roof, so you have to go down to the restaurant and bring your beer or wine (or whatever you prefer) up to the roof if that's your preference. I was a bit worried checking in when a grumpy older British chap started complaining about how he had called for a bath plug earlier but never got it. When they immediately apologized and accommodated him, he next started complaining about his room. So they showed him other options. When he got back to the lobby, he decided he liked his current room better then started complaining about they did not have enough extra choices for him to choose from. What a joke. I guess some people are never happy. I would definitely return here and would recommend this hotel if this is the area of Istanbul you decide to stay.