Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snoopsister from New Jersey US

Walk to Major Sights

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mhemet, the front desk manager, was extremely helpful as was all his staff. We had 2 stays with 4 days between and Eresin Crown safely stored our 2 suitcases at no charge. The bell man was helpful and prompt with a smile. Breakfast buffet was a treat. Not only was the food excellent, the choices varied but the view from the roof terrace was amazing. You can walk to Topkapi, Ayasofia, The Blue Mosque and the Archeological Museum in less than 15 minutes. There are several restaurants in the area that were good. There is even a gift shop on the left corner (facing the hotel) whose owner was scrupulously honest and has lovely things for sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mehnaz from Lahore

A nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The Staff were great! Friendly, welcoming and efficient. We were welcomed when we checked in, we were ushered in and all help and queries were sorted
Cons: The beds, the air-conditioning and the rates.
Location: In Sultanahmet....2 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and Hiagia Sophia... lovely alleys and cobbled streets to explore, restaurants aplenty...
Hotel location was great- 2 mins walk from the Blue Mosque/ Hagia Sophia, lots of restaurants, lots of buzz.......perhaps too much buzz:) as the road outside was a bit noisy......but we had wanted to stay in the Sultanahmet area are so that was not a major problem for us....... However, this is not a five star hotel as advertised and certainly does not have 5 star facilities.....the rates we paid matched the Hilton etc but I am afraid the facilities do not match a 5 star status. The rooms, though neat, were small and the beds were very uncomfortable. The air conditioning was not effective. There was barely any room service to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Washington, DC

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic, and while the hotel is expensive, it is worth it. The only complaint I would have is the size of the rooms. They are pretty small, as is common when traveling in Europe. Otherwise though I have no complaints. The breakfast is one of the best I had on my honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grubs from Ormskirk

Perfect hotel in Istanbul

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect for all the tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms though small were clean and well presented. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NY

Great for individuals or couples.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Service personnel and location
Cons: It does not have a gym. The air conditioning can not be adjusted individually per rooms.
Location: Remarkable.
It is an outstanding hotel located in the middle of historic Istanbul. It is walking distance to Haghia Sophia, The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Cağaloğlu Hamam and many others touristic places and attractions. For those who like working out and relaxing in the hotel, it does neither have a gym nor a spa. Some small rooms are too hot and the air conditioning system does not allow to adjust the temperature for individual rooms. In general it is a great hotel to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amer from nj

great hotel experience in old city

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Rooftop terrace views
Everything in this hotel was simply delightful. It's proximity to all of the main attractions and the views from the rooftop terrace made it the best possible experience we could have hoped for. The hotel staff was friendly, helping us with directions, tips on visiting the Asian side of Istanbul and with making dinner reservations. The daily morning breakfasts were the perfect way to start each day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Dubai

Great location & service

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, three minutes walk from Blue Mosque.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr harper

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel is the location which I's great apart from that this I's not a 5 star hotel believe me, the rooms are small the beds are very hard the shower is above the Barth and changes from hot to cold in a second all the time. The staff generally are not that interested. The breakfast location on the roof terrace I's good but stand by to be disappointed no fresh orange Juice the scrambled egg avoid at all cost, and do not eat anything from the cereal section that's not covered every morning I saw pigeons sitting and eating from the open cereal the staff just wave them away but do not change. This hotel it seems trades on location and the fact there are some roman ruins in the basement and reception. It cost a lot to stay here and my heart sank when we were shown to our room after complaining we were moved on the 3rd night. Last thing to say was I read the reviews from trip advisor and thought that I must be staying in the wrong hotel either that or most people are easily pleased hope this helps I stayed sept 2012
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Reading, UK

Cool, quiet oasis

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Cool, quiet, friendly
Cons: Unable to fault
Location: Perfect location
This was a quiet, clean, cool, lovely hotel within easy walking distance of many main attractions, tram stops and tour bus stops. The staff were friendly, smiling and professional, nothing was too much trouble, requests were dealt with immediately. The roof terrace restaurant was lovely, with great views, attentive staff and good food. The bedroom and bathroom were faultless. We stayed for a short break, but would have loved to have stayed longer and would definitely go again.