Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3rd visit pilgr from ME

Excellent Hotel, the staff is just the best,

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The people, the rooms, the whole, nothing wrong here
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in the best place to visit historical places, Sultanahmet, near Santa Sophia Church, Blue Mosque, Topcapy Palace and museum, Hypodromo, cister
We expend 2 days in our short visit to Turkey, so impress with the quality of the hotel, the room was comfortable, clean, elegant, noiseless. Hotel staff is the extremely helpful and kind, Breakfast buffet included in the price is full and delicious, dinning room personnel very friendly and helpful, Wi-Fi free and working very well for 4 units. I will comeback once and once again. Classy place that used to be a palace. very nice stay. many thanks to all of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a very nice stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: I liked the bathroom
Cons: Less noise from workmen outside.
Location: location was perfect.
I had a nice stay but there was a lot of loud noise from building work out side, also I could here other people in the next room to myself. The bathroom was very nice and the room was cleaned well every day. I did ask in by email for a double bed/room and was given two single beds which was disappointing . But in all I though the stay was nice, Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from South Wales

So convenient for the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel well appointed. It's main asset though is its staff - the room cleaners, dining room waitresses, porters & reception staff were excellent
Cons: The breakfasts were very good but the one evening meal we had in the hotel was disappointing.
Location: Perfect position for "tourist" Istanbul. Main attractions within walking distance & not far from Sultanahmet tram stop. Arastas bazaar nearby.
Clean, efficient and excellent staff,with good English. Unfortunately my sister (one of our party) had to return to the UK on the tragic and untimely death of her son on October 16th. The arrangements for her to return as quickly as possible to the UK, when we were all in shock, was made possible by the help of one of the reception staff -Efe. His calmness and attention to detail in the travel agency, he took us to, enabled us to make the right decisions, in time for my sister to get the next available flight to Heathrow, on Turkish Airways. As we feel Efe (I'm sorry I do not have his surname) was so kind, helpful and concerned we would like Expedia to contact the Eresin Crown Hotel management to inform them of his exemplary service. We hope it will be possible for our personal thanks to be passed on to the gentleman himself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Arthur Steier from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice, but the room was small and had trouble with the air conditioning. Street was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snoopsister from New Jersey US

Walk to Major Sights

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mhemet, the front desk manager, was extremely helpful as was all his staff. We had 2 stays with 4 days between and Eresin Crown safely stored our 2 suitcases at no charge. The bell man was helpful and prompt with a smile. Breakfast buffet was a treat. Not only was the food excellent, the choices varied but the view from the roof terrace was amazing. You can walk to Topkapi, Ayasofia, The Blue Mosque and the Archeological Museum in less than 15 minutes. There are several restaurants in the area that were good. There is even a gift shop on the left corner (facing the hotel) whose owner was scrupulously honest and has lovely things for sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mehnaz from Lahore

A nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The Staff were great! Friendly, welcoming and efficient. We were welcomed when we checked in, we were ushered in and all help and queries were sorted
Cons: The beds, the air-conditioning and the rates.
Location: In Sultanahmet....2 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and Hiagia Sophia... lovely alleys and cobbled streets to explore, restaurants aplenty...
Hotel location was great- 2 mins walk from the Blue Mosque/ Hagia Sophia, lots of restaurants, lots of buzz.......perhaps too much buzz:) as the road outside was a bit noisy......but we had wanted to stay in the Sultanahmet area are so that was not a major problem for us....... However, this is not a five star hotel as advertised and certainly does not have 5 star facilities.....the rates we paid matched the Hilton etc but I am afraid the facilities do not match a 5 star status. The rooms, though neat, were small and the beds were very uncomfortable. The air conditioning was not effective. There was barely any room service to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Washington, DC

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic, and while the hotel is expensive, it is worth it. The only complaint I would have is the size of the rooms. They are pretty small, as is common when traveling in Europe. Otherwise though I have no complaints. The breakfast is one of the best I had on my honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grubs from Ormskirk

Perfect hotel in Istanbul

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect for all the tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms though small were clean and well presented. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NY

Great for individuals or couples.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Service personnel and location
Cons: It does not have a gym. The air conditioning can not be adjusted individually per rooms.
Location: Remarkable.
It is an outstanding hotel located in the middle of historic Istanbul. It is walking distance to Haghia Sophia, The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Cağaloğlu Hamam and many others touristic places and attractions. For those who like working out and relaxing in the hotel, it does neither have a gym nor a spa. Some small rooms are too hot and the air conditioning system does not allow to adjust the temperature for individual rooms. In general it is a great hotel to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amer from nj

great hotel experience in old city

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Rooftop terrace views
Everything in this hotel was simply delightful. It's proximity to all of the main attractions and the views from the rooftop terrace made it the best possible experience we could have hoped for. The hotel staff was friendly, helping us with directions, tips on visiting the Asian side of Istanbul and with making dinner reservations. The daily morning breakfasts were the perfect way to start each day of sightseeing.