Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rizzypop74 from London, UK

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: location, customer service
Location: really far from all the main attractions, very hard to find (even for the taxi drivers)
Really hard to find, very far from attractions in Istanbul and takes about 1.45-2hrs from Blue mosque etc to drive to as whatever time of day we were travelling to and fro, the traffic on the roads was very heavy. There is absolutely nothing to do in the hotel vicinity and the spa was not great, in-fact it was over priced and delivered little. The hotel was immaculately clean though and breakfast was lovely. The staff speak little English and have little in the way of customer service skills, in fact that did let the hotel down considerably. I would not chose this hotel again, I would stay much closer to the attractions as the location is very remote and the rooms, although nicely decorated, are small and congested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from North Carolina

Nice hotel, but far from Istanbul

Posted Jun 25, 2012
The hotel is very nice. And the service is good (except that they didn't change our sheets and towels one night because they said that we had put the light on, which apparently indicated that we didn't want our room cleaned.) The hotel is very near a beach. But it's not a particularly clean beach, if you're used to Western levels of cleanliness. The big drawback is that it's quite far from the Istanbul city center. The trip is nearly an hour to Sultanahmed and the taxi ride set us back around 100 Turkish Lira. But as a hotel itself, we liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly atmosphere.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
clean and comfortable room, close to good restaurant and beach. above all very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place. The only thing that was not good about it is that the room was very warm. They could never fix the problem and we couldn't work the air conditioning if they even had it (not sure). The hotel is located about one hour by car to the city and I wasn't really aware of that before booking the hotel so that was a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Bath, UK

A fantastic surprise!

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Great room and best gym I have ever seen in a hotel
Cons: Restaurant was empty and over-cooked my steak
Location: Great location near the sea front. Perfect for an early-morning run or an evening stroll to bars and cafes
Best hotel I have stayed in Turkey. Chose to stay closer to the factory I had to voisit instead of in Istanbul and this hotel was excellent. Good value, very spacious and comfortable room, superb gym and spa facilities and a lovely location close to the sea front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom al bay from canada

nice hottel

Posted Feb 18, 2012
Pros: 5 star hotel
Cons: big room
Location: very nice out side istanbul
very clean hotel out said istanbul go to that hotel intresting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel for 10 nights. The price is good considering hotels of the same profile. Definitely is not a 5 stars hotel, I would say 3-4 stars. Food quality is good but not outstanding. The room cleaning was regular. But the biggest issue is that the hotel is far away to all the cultural area (35 km); this means 1 1/2 hours to sultanameq and around 45 to 90 euros of taxi depending if they want to trick you or not. There is not bus station o metro around, so you need to take a taxi and pay around 10 euros to go to the next bus station and then take the metro. English of the hotel crew is terrible including the room service people!! I don't recommend this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel nice service close to all tourist attraction