Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A S. from London

Ms A A

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room for double was very small The shower was not clean at all. The breakfast was very ordenery. I wouldn't stay more than 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything Poor

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The room was on top floor and very strong wind was coming through the door - from the corridor into the room as the windows had gaps around them. There was no hot water for a day. .... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Please do not stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
1 out of 5
by AbuJamal from San Francisco

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Worst hotel experience I ever had!
2 out of 5
by Juan from Ecuador

Extremely Small

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Cons: Bigger rooms and changing the staff
Location: Close to Taksim square, but in a very dark street, kind of scary if you are coming back at night.
Where to start? First the room! Very small! 3.2x3.2 meters with a double bed and a tiny bathroom. If you are travelling with more than one bag, not a good ideaa. Second the noise! Very noisy, you can here the guests from two rooms talking even when they are not yelling. Also you can hear everything that happens on the street, even when you are at the third floor. Third, the staff! Not even the intention of delivering s good service. Is asked for a direction, they dont know and wont care finding it out for you. If you want a shuttle service to the airport they would say there is only one (Vip shuttle) that costs USD 170, when I got one 3 block away for USD 7. When i asked for a taxi at 5 am, they said there was no one willing to take us for only a few blocks to the shuttle station... I had to carry my bags outside and walk 20 meters to get a taxi on the street. No intention on helping at all. Im sorry I took Expedias suggestion for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by drafco from middlesex England

Value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although not very far from Taksim Square, it was hard to find as not many people knew where it was (not even the taxi drivers or police). Many other local hotels were charging extortionate prices due to being the high season plus a champions league match being played (the purpose of my visit) but I was charged what I considered to be a very fair price, which included (continental) breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Egypt

goodlocation,didn't hve to take a taxi frm airport

Posted Jul 2, 2013
I was terrified from the hotel reading the reviews, but what it's true; 1. excellent location, 2 min from Taksim sq. I just took the Havatas bus from Ataturk airport (10 TL) and didn't need to take a taxi. 2. Typical 3 stars hotel as in Egypt (not european standard), but so small, only 4 rooms in a floor, very small rooms (i didn't care i just wanted a clean n comfortable place to stay for the nights) would be fine for those who don't seek a great luxury. 3. only the receptionist who knows english, a bit poor english. I overcame this problem with other staff, downloading google translate offline languages( turkish & english) on my tablet, i wrote what i needed in english , it was translated n the turkish staff could read it, and did what i wanted. 4. yes, the street where the hotel is located is narrow and steep, but that's the way most of streets of Istanbul, the city is already eslablished on a hill. 5. to reach the hotel - make the marmara hotel on your right - turn right just after marmara - at the end of this street you'll find Taksim star express hotel 6. the air condition worked properly the hot water was there all day n night the room was clean the wifi worked the sheets didn't have holes as what it was said in other reviews. Finally, a good value for the rate paid, and yes i would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location room big enough. Hotel slightly dated decor. Very friendly staff who were happy to help at all times. For the price, a good hotel