Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Istanbul!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: I liked how close the hotel to almost everything, transportation, shopping centre, night life ... etc.
Cons: none really. I liked everything.
Location: shopping, night clubs, walking to a lot of major tourists attractions and of course very good restaurants almost everywhere ...
I enjoyed every bit of my staying at faros hotel. From the helpful staff, to the great location that is close to almost everything a tourist needs to enjoy the wonderful istanbul. I would totally stay at Faros again, it is by all means a very decent hotel for a very good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LYON

Situation parfaite pour visiter

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Le personnel toujours à l'écoute, serviable, la propreté de l'hôtel, le prêt de parapluie pour 3j sous l'eau!!, la remise de 15% sur le FAROS Kebab
Cons: Chambre un peu petite quand même, isolation phonique moyenne car réveillé tous les matins à 5h30 par les hauts parleurs de la mosquée...
Location: à 5min du métro donc idéal pour partir visiter la ville et à 5min de la rue piétonne très agréable. Rien de spécial à voir dans le quartier
Ville magnifique à découvrir. L'hôtel est très facilement accessible par le bus depuis l'aéroport et idéalement situé prêt du métro pour partir découvrir toutes les richesses à voir. 3j de pluie sur 4j, donc à refaire par temps plus claire Demander une chambre au 6ème ou 7ème étage pour avoir une belle vue !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Friendly staff good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Modern, great location, wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I stay in istanbul often for work and always stay in Taksim. It was my first trip to Faros and I mostly loved it. Great staff, perfect location and a fun modern feel. Biggest problem, unfortunately, is the extremely temperamental internet! When it works, it's slow. Often cuts out. I stayed 2.5 weeks so this was extremely frustrating. I did complain to the excellent staff who have assured me it has been noted and will be changed. But it affected my stay greatly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Für Istanbul ist das Hotel ok

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Katze sind überall sonst ist das Hotel für Istanbul ok mit Europäische Standart nicht viel zu tun aber sonst personal sehr freundlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essen

Fein!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich. Es ist manchmal ein bisschen lauter , habe zwar nicht gemerkt woher es kommt ... Wasserleitung oder Klima. Aber sonst alles ganz gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Algeria

nice hotel near Taksim square

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This Hotel is well situated near Taksim Square and istiklal street , the staff is very good and helpful , they have provided me some informations and Istanbul map at my check out , don't hesitate to ask questions or help , also the room as small but very Clean , good for Couples and singles . The morning breakfast is good as well according to the price . The hotel is also situated not far the Metro station , Taxis and Buses .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rabat

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement est idéal Le personnel très accueillant
Cons: Un peu d'investissement à faire dans les salles de bain
Accueil chaleureux Le confort de la chambre correct Services et équipements de l'hôtel => A revoir (pas de bouilloire dans la chambre), salle de bain à refaire (peinture...) Petit déjeuner pas assez diversifier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en Provence

Proximité quartier très animé

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Chambres spacieuses, literie confortable
Cons: Les chambres non fumeurs sentent le tabac....
Location: Le quartier de Taskim est très commerçant, très animé, idéal pour le shopping, et sortir le soir (bar, clubs..)
Environnement moyen (bruyant, un peu sale), mais proche des stations de tramway , de la gare, et des commerces. Hotel propre, personnel très serviable et accueillant, , petit dej correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Junges Hotel in exzellenter Lage

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Das Hotel ist jung und modern gehalten, die Einrichtung ist alles andere als altbacken. Der Service ist vernünftig, kann man nicht meckern. Das Frühstück ist landestypisch, heißt es gibt guten Feta aber schlechten Kaffee. Wenn man keine Anpassung an eine fremde Kultur scheut, wird man hier gut bedient. Die Lage ist top, U Bahn Taksim ist direkt um die Ecke und zum Fähranleger läuft man auch nur 10-15 Minuten.