Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

excellent location to all points of interest

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location
we had a great stay in the room on the top floor...glimpses of the sea and mosques along with rooftops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE FAROS HOTEL IN SULTANAHMET

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The central place
Cons: They have to change the taps red and blue.
Location: All famous places are very near.
To stay here is very excellent,Its central,near all famous places, and tram. And they have a perfect breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaPurplePenguin from London

Excellent location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel in walking distance of Tokapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofia, Grand Bazaar and much more. So the perfect location for a long weekend of sightseeing. Comfortable room with a view down to the square. Large choice in the breakfast buffet. The only issue was that the hotel organised our transfer from the airport and although it was on our bill, they wanted to be paid in cash for this service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbie from Ireland

Good, central hotel perfect for business or travel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay. I booked a double room but for the first two nights out of 5 they gave me a twin bed room with tiny beds. The room was also noisy with aircon systems making a humming noise all night. They tried to offer me a 'Terrace room' which was a room on the roof with a separate door on the roof. It was too isolated and noisy because of the aircon fans on the roof. Once I was given a normal double room my experience changed and I was very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Excellant Location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Would not hesitate to use this lovely Hotel again. Location, Staff, Amenitities and especially quietness at night (even though its on a busy main street) makes it terrific value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beverly from USA

Great location, no frills hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location perfect, if you don't mind being on the main street. Hotel room quiet but smaller than expected. No lobby or area to relax which meant being stuck in the small room at all times. Definitely a minus. Good breakfast, pleasant restaurant. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with directions for our daily expeditions. Hotel transportation to and from airport excellent. Hotel itself more like a European pension - clean, functional with no frills. After all the rave reviews, we were a little disappointed but had a pleasant stay. Would definitely not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from Birmingham

Great Location, Amazing Hotel howStiff Mattresses

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Faros Hotel for a 5 day trip to Istanbul. At first we thought it wasn’t very impressive due to the counter being very unusual however we were surprised to the level of service we received once we stayed the first night. Room service was amazing, housekeeping would clean our room every day without fail, the facilities were excellent and we got free mineral water every day! Serhat was amazing at the reception along with all other staff. The mattress was a little hard and bed sizes could have been better. TV was small and limited to 15 channels, only 2 out of which were in English! They could improve on their TV packages but apart from that it was amazing. We had a one year old in a stroller with us and accessibility options in the hotel and even outside in tram stations etc was good. Location is unbeatable. We were 100 metres away from Sultanahmet metro station and with the Istanbul Kart (travel card) it was amazing to stay mobile without having to use expensive taxi’s. Blue Mosque, Museums and other attractions were only a walking distance away. Overall I would say it was an amazing trip and I would love to go back to Istanbul and stay at Faros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2014, booked 5 double rooms. The rooms within the same category varied quite a bit in sizes. Still, every one was clean n comfy, except that my shower was tiny. Airport transfer was extra charge. The hotel is clean and staff (thanks, Mr Erkut Guven) friendly & helpful. Free WiFi & water. Complimentary breakfast ok but not stellar. The hotel location is unbeatable. It's 8 minutes walk to Blue Mosque, Ayasophia, Grand Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, etc. Numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a novice

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, clean and very comfortable. On Sultanamet right next door to Starbucks ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serkan from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location the best hospitality

Posted Jan 30, 2014