Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, especially Mat who would chat and joke with us.
In the old city, close to the attractions, restaurants and markets. View from the roof is spectacular. Our room was below ground (basement room) so high windows with frosted glass. Room was dark and the sheets and bed cover were too small for the bed. Wouldn't stay in a basement room again but otherwise was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
excellent location next to Blue Mosque, but pretty run-down hotel overall. The bathroom smelled pretty badly of cat's pee, when we told the staff they poured some detergent down the toilet and that was it. The smell was not really gone after that. Breakfast was average, but excellent view of Ayia Sofia and Blue Mosque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Functional hotel, close to main tourist sites.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Aircon and Breakfasts.
Location: Excellent
Nice room but poor aircon and breakfasts..............................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

Great Location and Neighborhood

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of
The Ferman Hotel was well located near several Mosques and other attractions. Good restaurants just around the corner. Nice roof top breakfast with views of River, Blue Mosque and Haga Sophia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from Virginia

nice hotel close to all the sights.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great deck.
Great breakfast--local and western food. Coffee in room and lobby has more coffee and cookies. Excellent roof deck with bar service and beautiful water and old town views. Roof deck could not be better! Only small downside is no restaurant but there are several within 4 blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohammedsuleman

Well located functional hotel. Totally recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A really well located and functional hotel. Totally recommended. The reviews were all accurate. Loved the vista from the rooftop and the staff were awesome on helping and recommending sightseeing trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vera from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pleasant hotel in a great location. Front desk staff were great. Restaurant recommendations were accurate. The one they suggested we go to was very good, the one they told us to stay away from and we forgot about the suggestion, was not good. Would stay there again if ever back in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Great location close to all major sites--although definitely in a very tourist area. Room clean and comfortable, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet given location so close to Hagia Sophia

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Smallness, location, cleanliness, bed, size of room.
Cons: Breakfast, and lobby noise from guests talking loudly occasionally drifted up the stair well to the upper levels of bedrooms.
Location: Everything on tap
We had an ocean room so this made for a quiet location. Small B&B hotel with careful attention to cleanliness. Couple of minor irritations - there wasnt any juice for breakfast due to the machine not working, and the wifi was intermittent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trond from Norway

close to blue moske, grand bazar.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, quiet and short walk to nice restaurants.