Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ferdousey from London, UK

Family friendly hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: 2 mins away from the blue mosque. (this hotel used to be known as The Blue Hill hotel. Its under new management)
Serder is one of the best hotel managers i have come across. He always speaks to his guest any chance he gets and made me and my family (mom & neice) feel very welcome. Mert was also really good very well manered but also very patience. Between mert (forgive me if i spelt the name wrong) and Serder the hotel is a must stay. I will definitely come again. My 11yr niece absolutly enjoyed speaking to Serder and learning turkish words from him. The triple room was wonderfully clean with kettle, fridge and selection of teas. The bathroom is very clean with no moulds what so ever. Breakfast was also wonderful and the staff responsible for preparing breakfast buffet do an excellent job. Well done to all staff at Ferman Sultan Hotel keep up the good work. Well done Serder for making the hotel family friendly and the guest feel like they are at home. Im already preparing my next stay with them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJR from London

Great location, friendly staff. Pity about noisy d

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location 100mt from the Blue Mosque and other major sites. Its in the quiet area of town and you can walk to most things or take a tram anywhere. Breakfast was pretty basic but sufficient, room was very nice, unfortunately you can hear a lot through the doors which i do not think were up to the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anwar q

very close to all must see sights

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very good experience. Everything was as told. The quality of breakfast should be improved. Hotel crew was very helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rates were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thanu

Excellent location & very helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable. The staff is excellent & was very very helpful in giving us good recommendations on the places to eat & advice on taxi's. the only problem we had was that the tub had a slight leak, so the bathroom would get damp when you take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kumar

Close to blue mask good for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is located near the blue mask. Short walk to the main hub of the city. Good breakfast. Friendly Manager and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by brian from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

stay here!!!! what a blast

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: The roof top terrace, staff, and location
Cons: Beds were not very comfortable
Location: Beauty location
Awesome stay at this hotel. Beautiful roof top terrace, needs music but not a big deal. Rooms are kinda small but I was still satisfied. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. 45 second walk to the blue.mosque and the shop owners around the hotel were absolute jems. If your looking for an affordable hotel in sultan ahmet stay here
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tariq from England

I would avoid being in the same hotel next time.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: noting
Cons: breakfast
Location: excellent
Over all the hotel was ok. It was at the center of sultanahment as mentioned. The hotel and room was very clean. But the the room itself doesnt look the same as shown in picture. The wasnt that friendly and the air conditioner wasnt working for most of the days despite mentioning it to the staff. We had the roof top breakfast but the food was cold, so didnt enjoyed a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omar

Outstanding Location, Helpful Staff

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent 3 nights. When I wanted a higher floor they moved me and accommodated my request as soon as a room was available. Murat at the reception desk and Aly the bellman were both so helpful. View from breakfast area is fabulous. Restaurant across the street very nice. Easy walk to all tourist sites. Safe too small for laptop but no problems, and seagulls sometimes noisy early morrning. Would use the same hotel again. Reasonable price too.