Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: ... die Lage und die Dachterrasse
Cons: ... geringe Auswahl an Fernsehkanälen (nur 1 internationaler Sender)
... super gute Lage inmitten aller Sehenswürdigkeiten und trotzdem in einer relativ ruhigen Seitengasse ... süßer Empfang mit Chai und ausführliche Erklärung der Lage etc. ... gute Internetverbindung ... schöne Dachterrasse mit Blick auf das Meer ... leckeres Frühstücksbuffett ... höfliches Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches & zentrales Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Für einen Städtetrip ist dieses Hotel sehr zu empfehlen. Das Personal ist unheimlich hilfsbereit und liebenswert. Es ist schwer etwas Vergleichbares zu finden. Die zentrale Lage ist perfekt. Das einzige zu Kritisierende: die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Vielen Dank für den tollen Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Man ist nicht weit entfernt von den verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Hagia Sophia etc. Das Personal des Hotels ist sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance of lots of sights

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Our stay at the Ferman Sultan Hotel was good. The service team was really friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and the breakfast buffet was also okay. We would stay there again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: Everything in Sultanahmet was accessible. The tram was only a few blocks away.
This hotel is absolutely close to everything! The staff at this hotelare exceptional. Their hospitality and service was more than I can put into words. Their hospitality is something one would expect from a 5 star hotel. My many thanks to CEM (pronounced Gem) who was the front desk whom I had the pleasure of interacting mostly with. Although I must thank all the GREAT staff that were there. If you are looking for a small, intimate and well situated hotel, this is the one. I would definitely stay here again on my return trip to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oud, schoon,vriendelijk personeel,slecht ontbijt

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Schoon hotel. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Dichtbij alle bezienswaardigheden. Zeer slecht ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

リーズナブルで快適なホテルです

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: 立地。おもな観光地に歩いて行けるし、 T1線の駅もそれほど遠くないので、時間が有効に使えると思う。
Cons: ドアの鍵がもうちょっと扱いやすいものだとなお嬉しいです。
Location: T1線路沿いの一番にぎやかな通りからは奥に進んだ先なので 夜も静かです。逆に、あんまり遅くはちょっと心細いくらい。
3泊4日初めてのイスタンブール旅行で滞在しました。 スルタンアフメットの駅からは徒歩およそ5分くらい、ひとつ次のチェンベルリタシュの駅も同じくらいです。 坂がありますが、慣れてしまえば道はそれほど難しくありません。 建物は小ぢんまりとしていますが、快適なホテルでした。 ダブルベッドも広かったです。 冬で毎日雨や雪で服が濡れてしまっていたたので、暖房を毎日ガンガン効かせられて助かりました。 朝食のバイキングもついていて、種類豊富というほどではないですが、 チーズとパンと温かい紅茶があればそれで◎。 ホテルスタッフは若い人が多いようでしたが 観光プランの相談にものってくれ、親切です(英語)。 なにより、スルタンアフメット地区にあるので、ブルーモスクもアヤソフィアも歩いていくことができて、 近くに飲食店やATMも多く便利に滞在できたので、 (グランドバザールも歩いて行けました) リーズナブルに快適に滞在でき満足です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ardalanfrom Nederland

Gehorige kamer

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Alles was prima, perfect en mensen in de hotel waren ontzettend aardig en behulpzaam. Alleen heb ik niet kunnen uitrusten, vanwege kamer was gehorig als ander bewoners hadden een beetje gezellig. Dus: ontzettend gehorig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piteå

Bra hotell

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Personalen och standarden
Cons: Fixa TV-bilden som var oskarp hela tiden
Location: Nära och bra till alla sevärdheter i Gamla stan/Sultanameht, nära till "tramway" och lätt att ta sig över till Taksim sidan
Trevlig och mycket hjälpsam personal, bra läge men lite svårt att hitta. Fin utsikt från frukosten och riklig frukost. Helt ok standard på boendet, men tv-bilden dålig