Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marshall from walton on thames, surrey, uk

Conveniently located in heart of sultanhamet area

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Good value. Nice roof top terrace for breakfast. Wi Fi everywhere.
Close to blue mosque, Aya Sophia mosque, hippodrome, topkapi palace, golden horn, grand bazaar, spice bazaar, etc., etc. plus many many eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elaine from uk

Excellent location,faded in need of redecoration

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location Friendliness of Staff Comfy bed
Cons: Clean the bath and shower properly New wallpaper to modernise
Location: Round the corner from the Blue Mosque
This hotel is very close to where you would want to be, near the historic centre. It took 2 nights to get used to the 4am call to prayer! The breakfast buffet was ok but not very exciting. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we had some very inconsiderate neighbours who talked very loudly into the small hours. The holiday was great. So many interesting places to go and things to see. Try not to rush around as it is a very large but relaxed city. We stayed a week which is about right. We found that you need to go into small restaurants in back streets to get the best meals. We had a special celebration at the Four Seasons Hotel which is quite magnificent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Moe from Canada

Nice

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location nice and help full staff. Stay away from room number 302 as lot of noise. As there is Resturant on above the room you with hear moving of chairs and foot steps starts at 6am. Also make sure your bed sheets are changed regularly we had two rooms for five days after three days we notice out bed sheet was not changed till we requested.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from New Zealand

Nice enough staff but disappointing room

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Was put in a basement room. Lighting so poor I couldn't read. Bedding substandard. I would not return again or recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from London

Nice hotel close to Blue mosque and hagia sophia

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Hotel was excellent, very clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff”. i stayed here few days and the quality of the rooms was very high. The best and most memorable part of our stay, was without doubt the staff - they were extremely polite and friendly. The location was excellent very close to all (almost ) historic places and the sea...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from UK

Excellent Staff !

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Rooms a bit tried
Location: good for main tourist spots and many places to eat within walking distance
The hotel staff make this hotel very helpful and a good laugh to boot ! The location is perfect for the main tourist spots in the old town and for places to eat within a five to ten minute walk. Good value all round would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Euro Honeymooners from Melbourne

good location and value for money

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, neat, clean and tidy and for the money there is really nothing to complain about. The beds are comfortable, functional bathroom, air con and mini bar. My wife and I paid a great deal more elsewhere in Europe for less. Breakfast isn't great but as I later found out it is quite traditional, so you can't really fault that. To simply put, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Auckland

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and very friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from California

Nice hotel but small room.

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice roof top terrace. Good location.