Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

One of the worlds great hotels

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Expedia should create a special 6.0 rating in order to capture just how wonderful this hotel is compared to most other "5" star hotels. Enjoyed everything about this hotel but especially its friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from North Yorkshire

Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The cocktails.
Location: In the centre of the old town. All major attractions are on the doorstep.
Everything anyone could want from a high class hotel. Expensive but delivers on every front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by riaz from UK

This Hotel and the staff are amazing

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: everything is fine
Location: very close to the main area of istanbul
I stayed at the 4 seasons last weeks for 3 nights only. This hotel is so amazing, the deco from the inside is amazing with unique character, at the same time its slap in the middle of the blue mosque and aya sofia. The staff were amazing, very helpful, polite, the restaurant in the garden forecourt was bliss, staff such as Murat were just so friendly. I will 100% be visiting turkey again and definitely will only be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sultan from Saudi Arabia

very nice aria

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the coffee aria in the garden and the terrace.
Cons: the spa only.
Location: very nice location .
wonderful hotel in middle of the historic aria and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohan from London

Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautifully decorated and conveniently located for all the sights in Sultanahmet. The Blue Mosque is 5 minutes walk away.
This hotel had everything we expected from a luxury hotel, but what stood out is something that we didn't necessarily expect and that was the outstanding service. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home by all the staff. This is partly due to the relatively small size of the hotel which has about 65 rooms. This allows the staff to treat you as if you were the only guest in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Istanbul Magic

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything - from location and staff to room facilities.
Cons: n/a
Fantastic hotel in a great location in the old part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Houston, Texas

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfection.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is so centrally located. We never needed a taxi...we walked to all the sites.
The staff was incredible...great location...great food at the restaurant...beautiful hotel. We hated leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry@49 from London

Well located for both cultural and shopping venues

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and well located, welcoming staff and services provided.
Cons: All OK!
When we checked in we were offered a suite upgrade for a fee...but on seeing our room and it's location on 3rd Floor we were very pleased and decide to stay put. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge area and my wife took tea a couple of times outside in the sheltered courtyard ...as it was breezy and unseasonably cool in March. We enjoyed staying at the hotel and Sultanahamet area where it is located...looking forward to a return trip !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zaeem

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Room is service very often, complimentary pancakes
Have stayed in Four Seasons Qatar & London, in comparison it was the least luxury, however for it's location and in comparison to other hotels in Istanbul it is one of the best.