Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Wonderful holiday in Turkey. Had fun.would like to revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to tacsim square

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time at Full House residence. Stayed there for five nights. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the location is very handy for going out in tacsim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Taksim Square

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect for the New District hot spots like Taksim Square and istiklal street. There's the funicular to the metro to connect you to the rest of istanbul and taxis galore. The room was spacious and clean, although the bathroom was a bit small and the rim of the shower could've been cleaner. It was probably just our room, but the AC unit made a very annoying clicking sound all night and waking us up and had to turn it off. Overall, very reasonable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clena central

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a cheap hotel in a very good location right next to taksim square. It is also clean
1 out of 5
by Jon from san francisco

The worst hotel in Istanbul

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: the only thing I like is the wifi. Prior to moving to this hotel, I stayed in Germir hotel, they have an excellent service except their poor wifi
Cons: First of all, when it comes to rating, it is not even a one star hotel. The breakfast room is too small and can barely fit for 6 people.
Location: Location is close to Taksim, but having such a jail like room messed up everything.
when I booked my reservation through Expedia, the confirmation sent by Expedia, address of the property is listed as building number 8, and when I went to the so called " front desk" , I was told that the building number is 10. I gave him my confirmation number and charged me for 5 days in advance. He told me that my room is on the 2nd floor. I was shocked and disappointed by expedia coz the picture of the room I saw is 360% different than the room I was given. It was the smallest room I have stayed in my life. I've been to Istanbul more than 5 times, usually I book my reservation next to Taksim square and didn't stay in so called full house residence, which supposed to be a room with a kitchen, housewares, sofa, dinner table and other furniture to meet the standard of house residence. but in case of so called " full house Residence" they have only one frying span, 2 forks, 1 spoon and 2 coffee cups. I bought some stuff from the supermarket to cook, but I couldn't. I talk the person at the front desk asking him to give me what I was shown on Expedia. I told the guy that the room I was given is different than the one I was shown. He insist that it is the same room or pay more and get upgraded. While staying in the room, you feel as if you are in jail. I stay outdoors all the day and go back to my room at the end of the day.To add insult to injury, 2 days before my departure, as usual walk up and went to smallest bathroom to take a shower, guess what? no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pro: 1- very helpfull staff, eager to serve 2- clean Con: breakfast may be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomas.vdm1 from Perth, Australia

Great location and good value

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Full house is great budget hotel right near Taksim (very close to all the bars and restaurants). Our room was split over two levels and extremely large (the size of an apartment). Both Wifi and air conditioning worked well. Staff were friendly and provided good advice. Breakfast was included and very good quality. Only downside to the hotel is there is no lift. As we were on the top floor this meant a long walk up and down the step stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis

Very good service and location for this price

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's only 3 blocks from Taksim and Havas bus station. The breakfast was very good with large choice of traditional Turkish foods. The reception stuff are very warm and friendly. They help with any request. I recommend this Hotel for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ismet from New York, NY, USA

I wish i had known this hotel before.

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Large room and nice furniture
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location
It is a very good choice. Room is very large, has a washing machine, kitchen and plenty of closets. Only two blocks from full house, hotels will charge you $400.00 for a room half the size of what full house gave me. Some people complain about the staff that bunch of guys there, you cannot tell who is serving who is client. That is true but every time i asked something it never took them longer than one minute to respond,. They came to room immediately. It is noisy especially rooms that are by the street. in the night it is quite though. I am used to noise, in new york my apartment is noisier than this hotel, so that is not a problem for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tarsus, Turkey

Down hill but not down scale

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close to where the havas drops you off at Taksim Square. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The only negative I can think of was that breakfast is from 8-10 am and if you have an early flight and are taking the havas you miss out on the food.