Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myrna from Alberta, Canada

Sweet little place with excellent staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price.
Location: It's a short walk to the town centre where you can browse shops, buy an ice cream, or take a tour of the island in one of the horse-drawn carriages.
Two sisters traveling together, we chose to stay overnight on Buyukada on May 1, rather than arrive in Istanbul via Taksim Square because of the probability of demonstrations there. The island was crowded with people but the hotel was a sweet, quiet haven with lovely veranda and mostly white decor. We were upgraded to a room with a private balcony, and although the bathroom was the tiniest I have ever seen, the room was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was generous and good. Best of all were the staff, who were very accommodating of our late checkout, gave us complimentary tea and cookies, and generally made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wanderer from KSA

Great Value

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our say here -- the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the lobby area (as seen in photos) was a lovely place to relax, especially during breakfast, which exceeded our expectations. The room itself was quite small -- especially the bathroom -- but very clean and an exceptional value for the price. The island is great, and we definitely recommend staying a night to get a true taste for the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and silenty.
Cons: The bathroom will be bigger.
Location: Island square
Location was close to the island square. Breakfast was excelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from new york

Gala Hotel, Turkey

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: It was all white decor, complimentary breakfast, and great staff.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Bike rentals, and town.
The Gala hotel was a nice stay and nice change of pace from Istanbul. The staff was excellent and the room and hotel were clean and lovely. The only complaint was the small size of the room and t.v. but, we weren't there to just stay in the room anyway. The staff spoke English and was very knowledgeable. We later learned the whole island is frequented by newlyweds mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsten from London, UK

Very pleasant hotel with pretty views

Posted Apr 17, 2013
A very nice, good value hotel a 5-10 minute walk from the centre (and from where the ferry from Istanbul drops you). A lovely island with interesting mansions and other buildings - and we also had a balcony room with beautiful views to the sea. A good breakfast with lots of choices. We were a little skittish of the dogs that laze about the streets, but you can always grab a horse-drawn carriage home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo

very friendly, clean and tidy.

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Gala Hotel was easily reached from the village,and was exceptionally clean and tidy. Our room was a little small but we had a big covered balcony with good views so it made up for it, The staff were friendly and the service of ample breakfast was really good. We had a wonderfully quiet and relaxing holiday, totally unspoilt, part of the Princes Islands where princes were sent into exile, it is easy to see why as some of the villas are definately fit for a prince! - the Gala included. Part of the real Turkey off the tourist track for foreign visitors but the people are really friendly and welcoming. If you are looking for a quiet, tranquil holiday to wander through pine forests and the only form of transport is a pony and trap or a bike then this is a gem. Great fish restaurants particulary the Atlantice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay on the Prince's Island

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Location, Ambience, Cleanliness
Cons: Small but practical shower and bath room.
Location: Very peaceful. Just outside the main town. 5 mins walk to port.
First time to Istanbul and the Princes Islands, and loved it all. This hotel was an absolute gem. Staff very helpful, hotel lovely, spotless throughout. Great location. Spent evenings on the balcony watching the sun set, Istanbul in the distance and horses passing by below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from DC

fine hotel option on Buyukada

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Our room had a cute balcony. We enjoyed the variety of the breakfast.
Cons: The room smelled of moth balls because the cleaning person put them in the sink. The blanket was rough and not warm enough. The coffee was instant.
Location: We had a hard time finding the hotel but it actually is very convenient to the ferry and is on the main touring road around the island.
Our hotel room was basic but good enough for the two of us. The room was an average size and had a balcony facing the main touring route on the island. The bathroom was clean but very cramped. There was fresh fruit as well as other snacks to buy in the room. Breakfast was served downstairs on the balcony by the lobby. We each got a plate of cheese, jam, an egg, and veggies. We got a basket of bread and a plate of cake, and different types of savory pastries to share. We were happy with everything except for the coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdul from Saudi Arabia

Great hotel great staff

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Staff and cleaness
Location: Near to shopping and restaurants
Hotel location is near to the centre , so you can go there by foot The room was so nice and clean The staff were very nice and helpful The location is great