Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Excellent location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
If you are staying in Istanbul for the first time Galata is an EXCELLENT location. Great restaurants, shops & where all the locals come to dine and have fun. Do not stay on the other side of the river. It is a tacky tourist trap. This is much more chic and authentic and with great and easy access to transport Galata is only 15-20min to the main tourist sites of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venice

50 sfumature di Istanbul .....sono poche!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: la posizione!! e anche gli arredi!! e anche la terrazza della collazione super panorama!!!
Cons: vedi quanto ho scitto su esperienza della città
Location: vedi quanto ho scritto su esperienza della città
sono innamorata di questa città .... ogni volta che ci torno mi propone sempre qualcosa di nuovo da scoprire. Il quartiere ideale dove soggiornare?Beyoglu, anzi Pera, anzi Mesureyet (non so se ho scritto esattamente il nome della via!!) vicino a tutto.... al quartire dell'atiquariato, a due passi dal ponte di Galata facilemnete raggiungibile con il Tunnel e quindi ai mercati del Gran Bazar 15/20 minuti di cammino!! a Santa Sofia e Moschea Blu 30 Minuti di cammino!!!al vaporetto (da buona veneziana!!) per la parte asiatica e per le isole dei principi!!consiglio di vedere anche tutti gli altri quartieri di Istanbul tutti afascinanti e diversi!!!per i ristoranti vi consiglio la guita Istanbul Eat!!!da non perdere bagno turco nei Bagni di Rossellana!!!!!!super!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, beautiful hotel with small issues

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the view in the breakfast room
Cons: the shower needs too long to get the hot water
A wonderful beautiful hotel in classical style. The stuff is friendly, very good English skills and very supportive. The small issues are the shower takes too long to get to hot water, the breakfast doesn't include Espresso (hence the good coffee). But in general we are satisfied and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: - Wasserdruck der Dusche in Zimmer unterm Dach (5. Stock) stark schwankend
+ sehr zentrale Lage + freundliches Personal + Frühstück auf Dachterrasse mit fantastischem Blick + schöne Zimmer - Wasserdruck der Dusche in Zimmer unterm Dach (5. Stock) stark schwankend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Atlanta, Ga. USA

Personal,friendly, we will stay again

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Delicious Turkish breakfast on the rooftop terrace. New renovation looks lovely. Very convenient to Tram to Taksim as well as Blue Mosque area. Metro a few feet away, easy walk to Galata area, and to buses. Our second stay and will again. Small boutique hotel, unusually friendly, helpful staff. overlooks Golden Horn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sibylle martinfrom holte

dejligt byhotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
ligger roligt i hyggeligt område og ikke for langt til seværdighederne. smagfuld indretning, men delvis meget små værelser. morgenmaden en beskeden oplevelse, rummet på taget er vidunderligt men alt for lille, folk står i kø for at få et bord, tip: kom 10 min i 9h og ikke kl. 9!! servicen venlig og upåklagelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lotta & Andersfrom Göteborg

Utmärkt läge

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt mindre hotell med perfekt läge när Galata Tower. Härlig utsikt från takterassen där frukosten serverades. Vänlig och tillmötesgående personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX - USA

Very good location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: location - service - reasonable price
Cons: the size of the bathroom. but I don't think that can be improved as it is a modified old building
Location: Very close to Galata Tower, galata Bridge, and Istiklal Street (you'll find restaurants, cafes, shops, etc)
The hotel is very good located...very close to the always crowded Istiklal Street. Close to many restaurants, bars, galata tower and galata bridge. We stayed in room 302 which was comfortable and with a nice view. It's the only one with a balcony. It's small but it's nice to spend some time and appreciate the view. The breakfast is served on the top floor and the view is just very nice! The only thing I didn't like much was the size bathroom...it's sooo small...taking a shower was a very difficult task. It is that small that is difficult to turn around your body :P.. The staff was very nice and helpful.