Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leb

Comfortable

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It was nice trip Helpful stuff Gd location to reach all places
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

THE WORST HOTEL OF MY TRIP

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING.............starting from the attitude of the Staff.
Location: It is close to Istiklal caddessi..........but that also means that it is constantly noisy.
The hotel location is noisy, the staff totally indifferent almost to the point of rudeness. Once was even told that "you come down and take it" for something I requested. The room was tiny and said 'Park View' on the site, but the view was from a small window which was anyway blocked by a table and a sofa. No extra plug-points in the room. Only 1 bottle of water provided per person. Only 1 tea-bag per person. It was so disappointing, we finally checked-out after 3 hours and opted for another hotel, even though it meant losing our money which had been paid up-front to Expedia!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Just not worth it!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location being at Taksim square.
Cons: Everything!
Very unfortunately ,we had a terrible experience. The staff is unresponsive, rude and completely indifferent to your needs. The rooms were muggy ,had a unkempt look and smell to them and were miniscule. We simply didn't expect this. Further, when we enquired with the reception to help us getting bottles of water and the basics ( yes, they were not provided in the room!), they asked us to get it ourselves and there would be an extra charge! In terms of location, its right at Taksim square, which of course is an advantage as a vantage point to see various places around- but on all other counts,I would say a strong NO NO!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Old Hotel, needs new wall-paper and carpets.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Stayed in Taksim area on several occasions, for business trips. Have stayed in 6 different hotels, CitiCentre, Opera, Nippon, Troya Hotel, Rixos, all at a similar cost... the cost for this hotel is definitely over-priced... how did they get 4 stars... who knows. The Staff are friendly... I guess if this was a three star or two, I would not be that disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salò Brescia Italia

Hotel centrale, classe media.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
hotel abbastanza accogliente. Personale ben educato, pulizia buona. Posizione centrale rispetto al centro/europeo, un pò distante da Aya Sofia ecc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estupendo hotel en muy buen sitio

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Ubicacion excelente. Pensabamos que séria ruidoso pero nô escuchamos un ruido en los tres dias. Lo unico menos Bueno es que El desayuno era algo pobre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa.

Istanbul great city.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel is nice service excellent but no much English speakers in the hotel. I will stay here if I come back to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeromefrom Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too short to to say much. Owing to Air France strike arrived 1 1/2 days later than planned, in hotel only from 2:30 am until noon checkout, when we transferred to another hotel to join a tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

タクシム広場至近の便利なホテル

Posted Oct 2, 2014
タクシム広場至近で、地下鉄駅からも近く、交通の便は良いと思います。ホテルのお部屋は少し古いですが、価格を考えると、不満はありません。無料wifiはさくさくつながります。滞在中、お部屋の入口のカギが閉まらない時がありました。この点は、要注意です。ただ、それも、フロントでキーカードの修繕をお願いすれば問題ありません。価格次第でまた宿泊しても良いかなあと思ったりしています。