Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great location near taksim. Free upgraded room early 10 am check in late 2 pm Check out. Free daily water and amazing views. wondeful service and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Boutique hotel in Taksim Square

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Its interiors and room design. The proximity to the Taksim Square and the view of the Bosphorous.
Cons: The rooms needed in a 4 star boutique hotel must include a hair dryer and a free tea/ coffee kettle.
Location: Near the Taksim Square , its food ,pubs, and shopping everywhere.s
A nice place opposite the park and 200 meters to atavism Square. A nice upmarket boutique hotel but does not have a dryer and a tea/coffee kettle in the room. They charge a deposit on your card without informing you and under another company name which you cannot correlate with the Gezi Bosphorous Istanbul, but actually relate it to a card scam. The breakfast is average and the staff will not replenish the items even after request . A highly overpriced spa. They do not communicate to emails with requests even when sent to there official email Id . Yet a good selection as its modern , up close to happening Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The buffet is small, not that much options.
Location: Location is great
Clean cozy good location. The buffet should be bigger for a 5 stars hotel and they need more facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect... loved every minute... cool ambience... fantastic location... superb view. Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yb from nyc

there are no double beds in the hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff. very friendly and helpful.great breakfast included.bosphorus view rooms have a fabulous view.the garden suites do not have view but the terrace is grea an acts as an extra room. The suites are not that big though.There are no double beds in the hotel at all.Although i booked a room on hotels.com advertised as two double bed, the beds were singl and when i asked for a change they told me they only have single beds and king beds. they did give us a suite in which the sofa turned into a bed, but we had to pay the extra charge, although it was a mistake in advertisement. so do keep this in mind. However, they waived the extra person charge which is a usual because of the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dani

Guests can enjoy the best relaxation in the hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The restaurant serves delicious culinary treats that are sure to tempt the palate of even the most discerning traveler.
Cons: Book your room is available!
Location: This city boutique hotel enjoys a central setting just 500 metres from Taksim in Istanbul. The hotel enjoys convenient proximity to public transport l
The hotel is only 1 km away from the many restaurants, bars, pubs and nightlife . Dolmabahce Palace , Grand Bazaar and Sultanahmet intriguing are also within easy access of the hotel. The hotel has stunning architecture and combines seamlessly with its attractive surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaqi from lancashire uk

Superb boutique hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful The rooms were lovely and clean Hammam and jacuzzi very relaxing
Location: Hotel located on taksim square,plenty of eateries and shops nearby
We stayed at the gezi hotel for four nights in May. The hotel staff and facilities were all superb. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hammam and jacuzzi were free to use at anytime.it was lovely and clean, great after a long day sightseeing. Breakfast was good but could have more variety( no freshly made omelettes) View from our room on tenth floor was fantastic Reception staff were very helpful making sure we knew how to use the metro and advising which were the best stops to use. Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim Eckenfels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louis from London

Fantastic boutique hotel for business or pleasure

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with friendly and helpful faces who were egar to help. The room was fantastic, especially the spacious and stylish showers, and the bed was very comfortable. We had an early flight so the staff packed us a breakfast box which was nice of them also. Much recommended for any type of stay. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com