Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip

Poor facilities for a high rent!

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Poor standards for a 4 star rating. Exactly same average breakfast every day. Not even a computer with flight check-in and boarding pass print out facility! (as per the reception staff). Only should be considered as 3 star and the room rent is highly inflated for the facilities provided
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Unwanted surprises

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
What do I mean by my title? The first thing a person must do when he or she enters a hotel room, is to check the fridge filled snacks and goodies! On the cover of the fridge door was a picture of its contents. Most of the items depicted in the picture were not in the fridge... one of the containers of Pringle chips was empty, and a small bottle of whisky was empty as well. Now whether or not those items were intentionally placed in that manner to cash in more money from visitors, the Hotel should have responsible employees to thoroughly check the rooms. Overall the Hotel in question was ok, but if you were to visit a foreign country the one thing you expect from a Hotel staff is a smile!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy reach to all attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worse holiday due to hotel first impression on. My arrival
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hilal

Center of all u need

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
A terable vacation from time we arrive the hotel reception no attitude no hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hani

good

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel with a friendly staff.fooms are good and big enough.but the air condition is hot and there is a lot of nose at night specially weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnny

A very smoke-infested room!

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was happy with the location of the hotel to Taksim square and the very nice restaurants surrounding it. It was a very short walk to almost anything. The room, however, was terrible in the sense that it heavily loaded with smoke. Once you enter the room, an awful smell of smoke hits you straight in the face. Moreover, the view from the room was an alley somewhere behind a bunch of hotels, so you can imagine how unattractive that looked. The bed, which was supposed to be a king bed was two twins that were not even adjoined. I asked the hotel staff to put them together. A positive note about the beds was that they were very comfortable and cozy.
1 out of 5
by D J from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Hell in Istanbul

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Worse hotel ever, it's like a zoo which is suitable for animals and it's not for human being at all Very dirty, bed is so hard, people running in the hallway and making noises Bad smell coming all the time from the bathroom Please don't waste your money on it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden age is not worth your money

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Noise
The price does not reflect the hotel condition or the room, it is very noisy The front desk has no knowledge about anything Paid for a transportation to the airport and after a couble of fight with them they got me a taxi 45 min late