Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaiserskautern, Germany

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The Golden Horn was perfectly situated in Old Town Istanbul; the Blue Mosque and Hague Sophia were within a 10 minute walk and provided the view from our rooftop breakfast table. Unfortunately they stuck us in a ground floor room so breakfast was the only time we had a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
friendly services and close to a lot of historical locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ravello

Grazioso albergo a due passi dalle moschee famose

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Il punto forte dell'albergo è la vista sulle moschee.
Cons: Manca un centro benessere.
Una scelta ideale per chi vuole visitare i luoghi più famosi della città. Design di lusso, vista mozzafiato sulla Moschea Blu e Santa Sofia, una buona cucina, la gentilezza del personale, la pulizia del albergo sono ragioni per le quali scegliere questo albergo centrale. Solo a pochi passi si trova la Moschea Blu, Moschea Santa Sofia, il Palazzo Topkapi, la Basilica Cisterna, Gran Bazar, il Bazar Egiziano, la Moschea di Solimano...Il ristorante del albergo è buono e non costa tanto, anzi, potresti avere più sorprese fuori che qui...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location is good but very small rooms , the water is yellow, and the lobby smell is not good. Hotel staff are good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ブルーモスク、グランドバザールに徒歩圏内のホテル

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: 付かず離れずのサービス
Location: スルタンアフメット地区の観光名所、グランドバザールなどへ徒歩で行けます。 スルタンアフメット、チエンベルリタシュ駅からすぐ。 スルタンアフメット駅近くにレストラン街もあります。
早朝だったにも関わらす、部屋が用意できるとの事でチェックインさせて頂きました。 付かず離れずのサービスで、気持ちよく滞在する事ができました。 無料のWi-Fiは速度にムラがあるようです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, Ks

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very good location, next to all the must see monuments, restaurants and shopping. The hotel terrace had a beautiful view of Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque as well as the Sea of Marmara. The staff was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keinen Schlaf bekommen

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Das Hotel liegt zwar super, wird aber fast nur von Großfamilien gebucht, die dann aus Kostengründen Minizimmer buchen. Wir waren drei Nächte in Istanbul und haben keine Sekunde geschlafen, nicht mal nachmittags, weil man die Kinder auch tagsüber durchgehend schreien hören konnte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & Nice People

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our family had wonderful time at the Golden Horn Hotel. We could overlook the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia from the room, also the proximity to the historical places gave us some advantages during our stay in the beautiful city of Istanbul. and I like to thank especially Mr. Nuri for his kindness and humor..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melb ,aust

Great location for all major attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: All good
Cons: No liquor perhaps of Ramadan
Location: Blue mosque,bazaar both within 5 mins walk
Was a great experience would recommend to all ,singles and families
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Unprofessional Unwelcoming

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The lobby is beautifully decorated and the location is practical.
Cons: Staff manners, professionalism. channel filtering and real non smoker rooms since our room smelled as if somebody was smoking in it
Location: it is surrounded with restaurants, shops and places to visit (Sultan Ahmet Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia,...)
The staff was overall unprofessional, sometimes when we would ask a question they wouldn't answer us, as if they didn't hear us. A friend visited us in the hotel for 1 hour 2 consecutive days, they didn't even say "good evening" or "welcome" but they looked at us very badly and then they called us in our room the second day to tell us that we cant have a guest . According to them, we were supposed to present ourselves to the reception with the guest even if they saw us coming in (the receptionist and the security staff) and nobody stopped us. They were impolite, they insulted our friend and a member of staff told us " I will not let him enter the hotel" for no reason other than his personal pleasure. we asked did our friend damaged the hotel or insulted anybody previously and they said no. They shouted and dismissed our complaint. Naturally, we asked to see the manager, they told us that he wasn't available and that we could write him a letter. Also, the hotel describes itself as a family hotel, but the TV had no filter system and watching a world cup football match without encountering porn was a challenge. These are just few examples.