Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by madref from Ribble Valley, UK

Location Superb - But value less so?

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Position. Staff. Cleanliness. View from room and restaurant.
Cons: Room storage inadequate - NO SUITCASE STANDS - few drawers all too small. A fan in ensuite. Breakfast copious + varied, BUT hot food only tepid - poor
Location: Many (most) major sites and sights all VERY close - easy walking distances - as are tram, restaurants, bars and shops.
Bottom Line - I would use this hotel again for a short stay - positives outweigh any deficiencies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Hotel in the Perfect Location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
If you're going to Istanbul for the history, this is the perfect hotel for you. The location in the old city is ideal, and it's an easy walk to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar, and more. The view from the terrace of Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the Sea of Marmara is stunning. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and helped us out with booking a few day outings and dinners. Their suggestions always impressed. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel , very friendly and helpful staff . The free afternoon tea and cakes is such a welcome respite after a days sightseeing .
Stayed for a long weekend and wished it could have been longer , centrally located only 10 mins walk to blue mosque and 15 mins to grand bazaar , plenty of cafe's and restaurants and cakes to die for .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Horn

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The view from the breakfast terrace is exceptional!
Location: Location is perfect for exloring the Old City.
I had great time during my stay. Staff was very attentive. I had no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hakam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but average hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very prime location but is definitely not 4 star. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms need a major restoration. The overall experience was average compared to the price they charge for the rooms. I ended up convincing myself that I was paying for the location and not for the quality/service of the hotel. The breakfast was below average. The staff was decent and polite. It has a park right in front of the hotel which gives you a good feeling as soon as you come out of the cramped rooms in the hotel. Not sure if I will stay at this hotel for the price that I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike C from Chicago, USA

Great Service-Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a two night stay immediately after a business conference in the Etiler section of Istanbul. I decided to move to the Old City (Sultanahmet area) for the convenience of walking to the major historic sites and the general ambiance. The Golden Horn was perfect--fabulous location, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooftop restaurant had a terrific breakfast buffet with views to die for. My only issue is that the hotel is borderline 4 star, with comfortable, but not luxurious, rooms and amenities. But still worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Canada

spectacular view

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed 5 nights at the Deluxe Golden Horn and explored the history of Istanbul. The excellent breakfast buffet on their sixth floor roof top veranda overlooking the Blue Mosque and Haggia Sophia was amazing! Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the location was ideal for exploring the top 10 must see places or experiences of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by See from New York

Istanbul trip

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location and service was excellent. The staff is very helpful and courteous. However, the rooms are a bit cramped, but this did not detract from an overall very favorable experience. The rooftop breakfast has a great view of both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia as well as the Bosphorus.