Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by madref from Ribble Valley, UK

Location Superb - But value less so?

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Position. Staff. Cleanliness. View from room and restaurant.
Cons: Room storage inadequate - NO SUITCASE STANDS - few drawers all too small. A fan in ensuite. Breakfast copious + varied, BUT hot food only tepid - poor
Location: Many (most) major sites and sights all VERY close - easy walking distances - as are tram, restaurants, bars and shops.
Bottom Line - I would use this hotel again for a short stay - positives outweigh any deficiencies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Hotel in the Perfect Location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
If you're going to Istanbul for the history, this is the perfect hotel for you. The location in the old city is ideal, and it's an easy walk to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar, and more. The view from the terrace of Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the Sea of Marmara is stunning. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and helped us out with booking a few day outings and dinners. Their suggestions always impressed. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel , very friendly and helpful staff . The free afternoon tea and cakes is such a welcome respite after a days sightseeing .
Stayed for a long weekend and wished it could have been longer , centrally located only 10 mins walk to blue mosque and 15 mins to grand bazaar , plenty of cafe's and restaurants and cakes to die for .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Horn

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The view from the breakfast terrace is exceptional!
Location: Location is perfect for exloring the Old City.
I had great time during my stay. Staff was very attentive. I had no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hakam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for short breaks

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Fantastic view of the Blue Mosque from the breakfast terrace.
Location: Walking distance from most major tourist attractions.
Great location, friendly staff. Superb views of the Blue Mosque. Afternoon coffee and bites in the lobby a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 19, 2013
Fantastic location for exploring especially the 'old town' Sultanahmet area. Great view over the Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque from the restaurant balcony. Would recommend anyone visiting Istanbul to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suman from London

Great Hotel with amazing terrace views of Istanbul

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Terrace view
Cons: Noisy at night as my room was above reception so not good if you're a light sleeper.
Location: Perfect location to everything. Loved it.
Clean room, friendly helpful staff & the best view from the terrace in all of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from UK

Good hotel and great value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Great service. Breakfast was good, and they also put on afternoon tea with a selection of drinks and cakes available. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is really close to the Sultanhamet metro stop, and walkable to all the sights (Blue Mosque; Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar etc. We also walked down to the river on a number of occasions, but if you don't always want to walk the Metro stop is close and easy to use. Great value for money.