Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Unprofessional Unwelcoming

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The lobby is beautifully decorated and the location is practical.
Cons: Staff manners, professionalism. channel filtering and real non smoker rooms since our room smelled as if somebody was smoking in it
Location: it is surrounded with restaurants, shops and places to visit (Sultan Ahmet Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia,...)
The staff was overall unprofessional, sometimes when we would ask a question they wouldn't answer us, as if they didn't hear us. A friend visited us in the hotel for 1 hour 2 consecutive days, they didn't even say "good evening" or "welcome" but they looked at us very badly and then they called us in our room the second day to tell us that we cant have a guest . According to them, we were supposed to present ourselves to the reception with the guest even if they saw us coming in (the receptionist and the security staff) and nobody stopped us. They were impolite, they insulted our friend and a member of staff told us " I will not let him enter the hotel" for no reason other than his personal pleasure. we asked did our friend damaged the hotel or insulted anybody previously and they said no. They shouted and dismissed our complaint. Naturally, we asked to see the manager, they told us that he wasn't available and that we could write him a letter. Also, the hotel describes itself as a family hotel, but the TV had no filter system and watching a world cup football match without encountering porn was a challenge. These are just few examples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aminah

Lovely hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Realt enjoyed the stay here ! Very quiet and peaceful hotel. Free water bottles in rooms too!! Very clean and eleborate decoration. Definately recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Celia from Somerset

Perfect location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Only minutes away from major heritage sites and tram stop.
Cons: Evening dinner choice and availability
Location: Major heritage sites and the tram stop only minutes walk away.
Ideally located in the heritage area, only a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Haggia Sophia, Basillica Cistern, the Grand Bazaar, and the tram stop. The hotel staff were very helpful, and the excellent breakfast buffet on the roof terrace with magnificent open views gave a great start to the day. The only negatives were the room was not very big, and anyone above average size and not very mobile would find the en suite difficult, but otherwise highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location (Sultanahmet old town)

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Basic, no frills hotel in brilliant location. Breakfast or evening meal overlooking Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Short walk to trams and hippodrome. Really enjoyed our 4 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from London

Very nice, central hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Amazing roof terrace with fabulous view. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & M's from CARLISLE, UK

Good Hotel with fab view close to main attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The location & views
Cons: Room 512 & the late night receptionist (on 17 April 14)!
Overall a very good hotel, with amazing views from the restaurant. Worth getting a deluxe room, which are on 4th floor up, but avoid room 512 which was cramped & def not deluxe. The staff were great, except for the one at reception on the night we arrived, who was not at all welcoming & most unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by madref from Ribble Valley, UK

Location Superb - But value less so?

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Position. Staff. Cleanliness. View from room and restaurant.
Cons: Room storage inadequate - NO SUITCASE STANDS - few drawers all too small. A fan in ensuite. Breakfast copious + varied, BUT hot food only tepid - poor
Location: Many (most) major sites and sights all VERY close - easy walking distances - as are tram, restaurants, bars and shops.
Bottom Line - I would use this hotel again for a short stay - positives outweigh any deficiencies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Hotel in the Perfect Location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
If you're going to Istanbul for the history, this is the perfect hotel for you. The location in the old city is ideal, and it's an easy walk to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar, and more. The view from the terrace of Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the Sea of Marmara is stunning. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and helped us out with booking a few day outings and dinners. Their suggestions always impressed. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel , very friendly and helpful staff . The free afternoon tea and cakes is such a welcome respite after a days sightseeing .
Stayed for a long weekend and wished it could have been longer , centrally located only 10 mins walk to blue mosque and 15 mins to grand bazaar , plenty of cafe's and restaurants and cakes to die for .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Horn

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The view from the breakfast terrace is exceptional!
Location: Location is perfect for exloring the Old City.
I had great time during my stay. Staff was very attentive. I had no issues.