Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hassan from Beirut,Lebanon

Nice hotel close to Instiklal street,metro station

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Beyond expectations for the price,great location.recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahmoud from Libya

Nice hotel in a central area

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice clean and located in the center of Istanbul very close to metro station. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I liked this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was not a 4 star Hotel.
2 out of 5
by may from uk

Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Stayed for 6 nights , the staff at the reception were not friendly, lots of noises in the room literally u can hear the next door room talking so clearly and their tv as it's in my room . Rooms are not clean they didn't change the sheets for the 6 nights I stayed there. Pillows are very poor quality only 2 very thin pillows u have to put one on top of them to be able to sleep .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Seoul, Korea

Nice hotel close to taksim square

Posted Sep 21, 2013
The staff were friendly and good restarants within 5 ~ 15 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Its very good hotel and the location is very good. .
2 out of 5
by Annie from Bahrain

LOCATION ONLY..

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds' comfort, front desk
Location: In the middle of Taksim square, many restaurants and small shops around. Istiklal street within a walking distance.
I will start with good things: location is the best thing in this hotel. Compared to other hotels nearby, the price is reasonable. Breakfast is OK. Now bad things: We got 2 twin-beds room, beds were just like massage beds, with only a very small and cheap pillo for each bed. The tv is very small, similar to a 17" laptop monitor. To save electricity, the hotel uses remote sensor and lights turn on when someone walk on the hall, so once we reach our floor using elevator, the hall is all dark until we reach our room which is around 10 steps away from the elevator, I consider this insecure walking on the darkness with ALL lights off!!! The front desk is something else, there was a guy who wasnt friendly, we asked for an airport shuttle, he said its 100 Lira (expedia stated that the hotel charged only 93 Lira), but soon he changed his mind and said no it costs 120 Lira! we asked about what was mentioned on expedia website and he replied that this cost is for the yellow taxi!! we wanted to pay using credit card for the shuttle, but he confirmed that the hotel doesnt accept payment through credit cards (which is weird) and we need to pay CASH! we did pay, he got the money without giving us a reciept or any proof of payment! Also, there was no "do not disturb card", housekeeper just knocks the door and gets in, that happened to us 3 times during our 4 days stay! PRIVACY PLEASE!!! Finally, I wouldnt stay again in this hotel nor recommend it to anyone who needs a decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad- over priced but location is GREAT

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: Staff dont speak good english and not "very" friendly but not mean either.
Location: 5 minute walk from TAKSIM Square- GREAT LOCATION
Good experience overall. I expected more for the price, but the location is worth the money. if you dont go with high expectations, its not a bad place to be
2 out of 5
by Ahmad from Dubai

2 star hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Location: center of Istanbul, thats not a really good thing due to heavy traffic, pollution and poor transportation.
Breakfast is a joke, waiters handle food with their bear hands (no gloves). Bed linen not changed during our stay, the carpet was not vacuumed, the closet was full of dust. Window facing the wall of nextdoor building. Hallway lights equipped with bad motion detection, gave my 4 year old a scare. I would say this hotel is a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Derrick from Chicago, IL

Not as Bad as Others Say

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Golden Park is a perfectly fine hotel--4 star, maybe not--but a solid 3+. I was concerned after reading some very negative reviews about it and was surprised to find a pleasant front desk staff-comfortable room--nice breakfast buffet and no problem with my bill. It is true that the A/C has issues so avoid this hotel in very hot months. My expectations were low and I made no real demands on the staff--but I would stay there again. The location cannot be beat and the hotel is attractive and clean.