Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It is a good hotel, but the people working on the frondisk are not good in terms of their dealing with guests. They are not friendly and helpers. They are never smile. They have few options of the breakfast. In sum, because this hotel has business with tourism agencies that bring groups to the hotel, they do nit care if one ir two guest are unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zadehkabir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from London

Lack of care for safety of guests

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All usual aspects of a review need to be put to the side due to basic lack of care for the guest's safety. On the first morning we found that protesters had put up campaigning "do not disturb" signs on guests' doors. It is worrying that people were allowed to roam the bedroom floors and do this. Of greater concern is that no warning was given for the severity of protests and police response on the second evening. Unfamiliar with Istanbul and unaware of the scale of protests, I wandered out for some evening sightseeing and found myself virtually trapped by the movement of police cordons, in gas masks and riot gear sealing off roads. I eventually found my way back, there was now an armoured police vehicle outside the hotel. The hotel managers should have arranged for warning notices to be posted so guests knew of the potential for trouble. Aside from that, staff service was very mixed, some helpful, others not seeming to care. Bar staff shut the bar without any notice and left me to find the bill. Food was repetitive, with the cooked selection at breakfast particularly poor. Rooms themselves were good and clean. The location is not impressive, on the outskirts and nearly 20 mins walk to the Metro.
2 out of 5
by Dr. Henry

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: THE BREAKFAST , ALMOST NOBODY SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH
BAD BREAKFAST, ONLY FEW EMPLOYEES SPEAK ENGLISH, FOOD IS BELOW AVERAGE BAD IN GENERAL, WILL NEVER BE BACK, YOU WOULD ASSUME THAT IT IS CONNECTED OR CLOSE TO CEVAHIR MALL BUT ITS 5 MINUTES BY TAXI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hamed from Amman

Clean, comfartable, organised

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Personel at reception disk are friendly, helpful, access to hystorical sites from the hotel is easy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hamed from Amman

Clean, comfartable, organised

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Personel at reception disk are friendly, helpful, access to hystorical sites from the hotel is easy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and large rooms , service were also good . Location wasn't that great It could be 4 star not 5.