Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xiao from San Francisco

Completely messed up our trip

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights, didn't get a single night of good sleep. Was in a bad mood all week and didn't have a good time in Istanbul at all in consequence. Jackhammering all day makes the entire building shake. And the sound resonates loudly in every room of the concrete building. Even high tech-ish solutions like a pink noise generator at high volume in earplugs can't block the noise out. There's no way of getting any sleep here. They also repeatedly lied to us saying the demolition will stop the next day and without fail, start hammering away next morning. The hotel manager is also just a Grand Bazaar pusher in suit and have no trouble throwing all honor out the window and saying anything to keep your money. Refused to let us cancel the reservation so we can get a good night's sleep somewhere else. Horrible attitude and swears in Turkish which talking to clients. Intense cigarette smells all day long. They don't enforce non smoking rooms either. It's somehow also common practice in Istanbul for hotels to use violently HDR'ed pictures and CGIs in the advertising so you have no idea what you actually get. It's also in a messy part of town so you have to be in full combat mode the moment you leave the front doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but awful area.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Location: The location was awful. Too far away from anything. The streets outside were filthy, with excrement and trash everywhere.
I read a lot of reviews about the hotel's 'great condition,' and I am left incredibly confused. The hotel was 2 miles from the main tourist hotspot of Sultanahmet, roughly a 45 minute walk or a 30 minute ride in a cab (the traffic is so bad, a 2 mile journey takes this long). The hotel was decent enough and the room was modern enough, but the area that it was in was so incredibly sketchy and I did not feel safe. I was the only non-turk in the area. I would receive glares every time I walked outside the hotel, it wasn't good! The room was ok, with modern enough fixtures, but the bed was like a wooden plank and the A/C didn't work. This led to me waking up at several times throughout the night, literally dripping with sweat and having to change the bed sheets. The bed did not come with any kind of top sheet/duvet/comforter, purely because it was so hot that one wasn't needed. The purpose of my visit was business and tourism, and this hotel would be recommended for neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip C from London, UK

Great location and modern hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in mid-June and found the hotel to be very modern and new. Good breakfast on the top floor with a balcony area overlooking the local skyline. Complimentary water was a nice touch as Istanbul gets very hot in summer. We also found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The location was very convenient - less than one minute from Aksaray Tram Station and a few stops to most of the places you want to go to as a tourist: Sultanahmet for the Blue Mosque, Beyazit for the Grand Bazaar and Eminonu for the local ferries to the Asian side, Princes' Islands and Bosphorus cruise. It is also close to the metro station for the direct line to Ataturk Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigo from Connecticut, USA

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Not luxurious, but nice decoration, clean and new. Bathroom is very spacious and functional. Essentially impeccable in these basic senses. Neighborhood not very quaint, but just few steps away from the metro that takes you everywhere you'll need to go. Staff very nice, EXCEPT FOR THE MAN who seem to be the manager at the reception area. Got a sense he tried to allow us to check in early, perhaps pushing us a cheaper room than the one I paid for. When we asked if they were the same rooms, he was not being clear. Also did not help us make a phone call from the reception desk to try make a reservation at a restaurant. He said we should do ourselves in our room. And I asked if we would be charged for making such a LOCAL phone call, he said we would probably be charged 2 dollars, which is not a big amount of course, but is still outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from USA

Great hotel if you get a good price

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Slightly away from the tourist crammed Blue Mosque area. Nice breakfast.
Great location near tram and nice restaurants. Away from the tourists but close enough to the Grand Bazaar and Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Location: Location could not be more convenient. We were able to walk to most attractions.
Hotel is centrally located and beautifully appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Itzik from Tel Aviv

Very comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Stuff at reception was very helpful
Cons: Location
Location: About 15 minutes by taxi from taksim area
Very nice and helpful stuff. Location is not the best in Istanbul, but within 20 minutes you can get anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip

All around good - mattress too firm however

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location- right near to the tram. Not easy location for taxi to get to if taxi is trying to avoid traffic and avoid a circling of main roads just to get to the front of the hotel. Taxi had to drop us off at connecting main road, and we had to walk down maybe a block to get to hotel. Good service; Modern room which was maintained well and kept clean. One thing, however, mattress was way too firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daz from uk

Good location, but would expect more for the money

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: New, nice design, access to tram station, clean
Cons: Breakfast was disapointing, noisy at night.
Location: The hotel surrondings were abit shabby, but its right next to a tram station, which is good for sightseeing
I would recommend this hotel only due to its location otherwise i was not particulary impressed with the hotel or its service compared to price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Majed from Jordan

comfortable for couples

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Staff are very helpfull
Location: in down town area where we did a lot of shopping
Very friendly staff,if you want shopping you are their ,our flight was late front desk manager offered free turkish bath.