Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KHODOR from LEBANON

VERY GOOD

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT'S VERY NICE AND HAS STRATEGIC LOCATION YOU CAN WALK TO ISTIKLAL STREET EASILY AND TAKE BUSES TO GO SHOPPING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from NY, NY

Reasonably quiet for the location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The staff were very helpful and I needed that- they even let me have some breakfast before the dining room opened since my leaving was very early
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaw from Toronto

As expected...

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A relaxing and convenient location to most places in Istanbul from the hotel. Overall was fine....will stay in future if Taxim is the location to be at..
2 out of 5
by michel

Hotel located close to taksim square

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Sanitary, Ac, tv s,a whole renewing would be great.
Location: Nothing but some medium shops , and mediocre food restaurants.
I spent the last night and day with no air conditioning, they said we had to move out of the room so they fix it. They didnt even apologize. The tv was not at all good, pictures wise and channels wise. And the bathroom and sanitary were too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner rooms and bathrooms, non smoking rooms
Location: Great location
Hotel is in a great area but staff was not helpful and the room was old and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhythm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Distinctly Average

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Let me first say that there was nothing terrible about this hotel. My biggest problem however was what I can only call false advertising. I booked a "Deluxe Room" because I needed plenty of space in my room for things I carried for my business purpose. However, upon arrival, I was asked if a second person would be joining me, and when I said no the receptionist took it upon herself to assign me a much smaller "standard room", without telling me she was doing so, and without reducing my payment rate. There is free wifi throughout the hotel however in many places the signal is very poor. In the welcome booklet it states that reception can provide an ethernet cable for wired internet - this is not true. I asked for one and was told “we don't do this anymore". I spent most of my time trying to do work in the lobby where I could get reliable albeit very slow internet access. The breakfast is referred to as "American Buffet style" - it is not unpleasant, but I can only imagine they have only ever seen an American hotel buffet breakfast on TV and tried to recreate it from sight alone. My room was clean with the exception of mould on the bathtub. Many people complained that the beds are "old" or "cheap" - I would say they are neither. However they are very firm, verging on hard. If you enjoy a soft bed, don't expect a lot of sleep, but that is down to personal preference and not a failing by the hotel. All in all I have to say I was not wowed by my stay, but It was by no means awful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My Comment

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not at all satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not excellent

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Balcony
Cons: mold in the bathroom
Location: Fantastic location. very close to Taksim square.
The only really big problem was some mold in the bathroom. The room smell like smoke a bit, but that was tolerable for Istanbul standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scientist from USA - EU

Good hotel and location.

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: It is a European style so do not expect American style foods.
Location: Great.
Good value. Clean room and good location. What else does one want?