Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dissapointment

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Certainly the Breakfast Buffet
Location: Location is near Taksim square which is a major hub of all transportation, There are dozens of restaurants and clubs within walking distance.
As a frequent traveler to Istanbul, I have stayed at Grand Oztanik hotel several times over the years with satisfactory results.My last visit during December of 2014 however leaves a lot to be desired. The included breakfast was truly dreadful ,many days I would go and have breakfast at nearby hotels. This hotel has a nice Turkish bath which was available to hotel guests at no additional charge in the past,but in the last trip they wanted about $25 per use which is outrageous. I felt that the hotel has become greedy and was pinching pennys.I wouldn't stay there anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Finnfrom Lysaker

Fin lokasjon, slitent hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sentral beliggende, kort avstand til Taksim plass m.m.. Hotellet var generelt veldig slitt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location but old

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's located in a heart of center, but the hotel is too old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KHODORfrom LEBANON

VERY GOOD

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT'S VERY NICE AND HAS STRATEGIC LOCATION YOU CAN WALK TO ISTIKLAL STREET EASILY AND TAKE BUSES TO GO SHOPPING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clayfrom NY, NY

Reasonably quiet for the location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The staff were very helpful and I needed that- they even let me have some breakfast before the dining room opened since my leaving was very early
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawfrom Toronto

As expected...

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A relaxing and convenient location to most places in Istanbul from the hotel. Overall was fine....will stay in future if Taxim is the location to be at..
2 out of 5
by michel

Hotel located close to taksim square

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Sanitary, Ac, tv s,a whole renewing would be great.
Location: Nothing but some medium shops , and mediocre food restaurants.
I spent the last night and day with no air conditioning, they said we had to move out of the room so they fix it. They didnt even apologize. The tv was not at all good, pictures wise and channels wise. And the bathroom and sanitary were too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner rooms and bathrooms, non smoking rooms
Location: Great location
Hotel is in a great area but staff was not helpful and the room was old and dirty