Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

hotel from hell

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: young man who served coffee and breakfast was ok, our luggage that was late was deliver as soon as it arrived
Cons: better fitting non stained linen, night lamps , table for valise, clean mould, improve all the above
Location: good location, near all points of interest and transportation
black mould in shower, sheets too short for beds. blankets with burn mark, other bed had half sized blanket, no water glasses, not enough towels(we were three guests) and even when asked none came. garbage not taken out for two days. only one small garbage can , for toilet paper, no toilet paper holder, no lamp next to bed for reading use, room sometimes smelled like urine, vanity broken, no table for luggage, only one chair. This was supposed to be a 3.5 star hotel, not at all like picture.One bathroom light did not work for three days, could not see in the shower. Every morning new guests were complaining to try to get their money back or a change of room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shabi

Really Poor

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we reached the hotel on first day of our reservation , we were told that room has been double booked and either we will have to go to a nearby different hotel or we will have to settle for a different room . We had to wait for nearly 2 hours at the reception before we were put in a room which has two beds instead of 3 we paid for and toilet door was broken . We refused to stay in that room and spoke with hotel manager Medni who temporarily fixed the door ( still door could only be half closed ) and assured us that next day we will be given a different room which never happened.Later we saw the same thing happening to other guests.There are plenty of reviews on tripadviser where people had exactly the same issue but i didnt beleive it until i experienced it myself .All in all really poor customer services , room and staff . Great city but hotel ruined our experience .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAMMED

Posted Oct 12, 2012
This hotel operate a system of overbooking to fill a very shabby sister hotel around the corner. When you arrive at the main hotel they will tell you that your room is not free until the following day but offer you a room in this other super shabby hotel. The main hotel also have a double room that is nothing more than a maintenance room for the lift mechanism with a bed squeezed in! Also the main hotel is in a rapid state of decline with poor maintenance generally (during our stay the water was off for several hours with no warning). I strongly recommend that you look elsewhere!!!
2 out of 5
by Maria from Sheffield

Good location for exploring but not a great hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: It was clean and the decor was interesting. The room didn't have any right angles at all :)
Cons: The sheets didn't fit the bed and the air conditioning didn't work properly.
Location: The location in the Old City was great, backing onto the old Orient Express railway, a few minutes walk from the major sights and good for the trams
The hotel was fine but not three stars as advertised. It was a decent two star at best. The location was perfect, the room was fine and the building was lovely but the air conditioning didn't work for more than 20 minutes at a time and inside our room it was hotter than it was outside! On the first couple of nights the sheet didn't fit the bed properly. The food at breakfast was ok but there wasn't enough space for all of the guests and there were often shortages of plates, cups or cutlery. To summarise, it was a decent enough base from which to explore Istanbul (which is an amazing city) but we tried to avoid spending too much time there and we wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. shenfeer

poor hotel services

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very uncomfortable for me and my family, as there were a lot of issues with the water and lack of elevator service with poor breakfast quality. so for me the bottom line is that I was shocked of the over all condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic but decent value and good location

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Very good, most attractions within walking distance
Great location behind Topkapi. Close to the main attractions as well as the sea. Pretty basic in most respects but clean. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of attractions.

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
the stars rated on you site is very over rated for this hotel.I was miss informed about wheel chair accessability,You needs to use 6-8 steps to access the elevator and the same to get from the elevator to your room. it made it impossible for my disabled mother to leave her room once we got her in with a great difficulty.Electricity was out for few hours on multiple days and no generator in the hotel.The staff are nice and friendly though.The room fridge was tiney and not very usable to cool food or water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review by Waseem

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Location: great
The staff is very professional and pleasant. Location is close to historical places on walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Leo from UK

Disappointed First Day

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Staff is nice. Location is perfect.
Cons: Rooms are small and water supply is the main problem.
Location: Location is perfect. Every attraction is at a walking distance.
There was no water supply for the whole day on our first day tour to istanbul. Imagine if you can't take a shower, use the toilet or even wash your hands. You can't use the iron. This is common in other hotels as well. Rooms are not well lit. Yes there is LCD but all Turkish chanells.
2 out of 5
by imtiaz from uk

Disapointing Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Location to the sites
Cons: size of the room and the age of linen used. Lift is small not located on ground floor.
Location: excellent for visiting the sites
quad room was booked. but we were allocated a normal double room with extra 2 beds in. there was no room to move around. and they could not provide a bigger room. TV did not work we wanted to watch football, thw Wifi could not connect. the bathroom had no lock and was always smelly. The towels were too old, sometimes torn and they never left enough towels for four.