Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neha from nyc

Nice Hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a nice hotel with a great staff, the only issue you will have is if you get a bunk bed which is not the most comfiest for the person on top. Otherwise great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent Travel

Good for the money, average for comfort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to Airpot, and inexpensive
Cons: Serve breakfast at 6:00 am not 7:00 am. Better direction so Taxi drivers can find the hotel. Also a Hotel sign facing the main road will help.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby up the hill. The one I like is on the first crossing road to the left. They serve excellent kabobs, lentil soup
This is the third time I stayed at this hostel. The reasons I have been coming back is the proximity of the Hostle to the airport, the delicious food at nearby restaurants, and value. Most Taxi drivers have no clue of the hotel location. Print a map and find the phone number to the Hotel. It is off of the first exit after you get off the airport. Be careful with the Taxi drivers especially late at night, they will charge you double and triple the meter rate. Insist they activate the meter.. Use the international language by raising your voice in whatever language you speak and point to the meter. The cost should not exceed 15.00 T. Lira. The room can be described in one word.. Tiny. Don't eat too much before you get to the hotel, chances are you will get stuck between the walls. The bed is firm and the sheet is clean. The blanket has no fuzz.. You can only use it to scratch your back when you itch. The shore is the highlight of the room. Very clean and the towels are adequate. They said they serve breakfast, but it starts at 7:00 am. By that time I am the gate waiting for my flight. Thes have windows that open on a busy road. You will hear a lot of noise, so don't forget to get good earplugs. There is no AC, but there is a fan that moves the airt. Fans don't cool so if it is you only option is to take a shower and go to sleep in the same cloths you were borne. You have to use your imagination for anything else. Enjoy Turkey, it is a great country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Colorado

Basic but Very Clean

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a 4-star hotel it won't work. This is not fancy but the staff was friendly and helpful. They serve a delicious full breakfast and the rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. There is a lovely table made from a single amethyst geode and other lovely gems on display. We will stay again. It is also close to the airport and very reasonable to take a taxi there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zef from london

Comfortable stay at reasonable price

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We has no issues with the hotel itself because all we needed was a place to sleep and the it served its purpose. All basic accessories were given. The only issue we had was transport, the taxis were not that cheap and the hotel is far from all main sight seeing attractions, we spent 2 hours travelling a day and has to take a taxi, a tram and a train to our destination. The last train was at midnight so we always had to make sure we were ready to go home before then. The hotel and staff were nice. I would stay happily stay there again if it was closer to sultanahmet which is where you should aim to be. If you don't mind the journey (cost, including taxi based on 4 people sharing per day is 22 tl return) then I'd sat go for it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhona from London

Pleasant and functional hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It's not as near to the airport as I'd thought or hoped, but that's perhaps because my taxi driver couldn't find it! My room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast buffet is mostly bread, cheese and ham - standard Turkish fare. There is a gym open 24 hours, but when I was there two of the few machines didn't work (bike and stepper). The staff all seemed very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leon from Boston, MA

Very clean rooms, difficult public transit

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I stayed in a private room with a private bathroom. The price was very good for Istanbul. The room and bed is very clean, and the hotel has a modern and upbeat character. The staff is professional. However, it is somewhat difficult to get to the hotel by public transit. The easiest way is to take bus 31 or 98T from the Yenibosna metro station. But it's not easy to find the bus stops from yenibosna metro station. You must cross the busy street, and the bus stop is located in the middle of an on-ramp. Please be sure to arrive during the day and leave plenty of time for finding the hotel by public transit, or alternatively take a taxi from the airport for about 20 liras.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not findable

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Could not find this hotel despite the help of two local taxi drivers. Telephone number does not appear to be functioning Lost our non-cancellable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DN from USA

Not good place to stay - NO AIRCON!! Beware

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is terrible: hard to find, customer service, internet, rooms, smells, food, you name it. Don't use it, unless you have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
stayed during winter, so it is ok without aircond. generally, hotel is clean and pleasing and good place to stay for transit.