Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unvergesslicher Ausblick auf den Bosporus

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Sehr zufrieden mit dem Aufenthalt im Hotel. Super freundliches Personal, reichhaltiges und leckeres Frühstück, Zimmer wurde "Upgegradet" mit schönen Ausblick auf den Bosporus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great place for staying near Taksim

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Taksim
Cons: Window above the balcony door wouldn't close properly.
Location: Taksim, Galata Tower, Dolmabahçe Palace
We only realised afterwards that we may have been better off staying in the old town area as we spent a majority of are time there. Nonetheless, our stay at the hotel was great except for the one night (Friday/Saturday) when there was some really loud music played in some club. The restaurants were a bit quiet but we still enjoyed the few meals that we had there. Shame that we didn't get a room with a better view of the Bosphorous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vlakbij taksim plein

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Locatie nabij talking plein. Uitzicht op Bosporus
Location: Nabij taksim plein, nabij restaurants etc.
Hotel op loopafstand van Taksim plein. Vlakbij restaurants, bars, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Service oriented staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Very close to Taskin Square and nice restaurants etc nearby
Very friendly staff and great BF, great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u

Good hotel and with very good staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had very good room and breakfast was excellent Hotel staff was very helpful which was improvement from few years ago when issues with hotel staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Comfy bed but could be anywhere

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The beds
Cons: Decor - a bit clinical
Location: Most attractions are some distance away - but try Istanbul Modern - art gallery Galata Tower or get metro across the river
Hilton Bosphorous is probably great in good weather with outdoor pool an dgardens and views of the Bosphorous but in April it was a windswept location with slippery paths and rather a bleak position - out of the buzz of Istanbul. Like any Hilton it is awash with marble, clean and clinical. Great rooms, huge comfy bed and pillows, efficient lifts and good staff. It has a decent health club pool and saunas but be prepared for a 5 minute walk to get there through basement corridors. All part of getting fit. Avoid the £40each private transfers - you can get to airport for less than £2 to £3 on the metro or £20 in a yellow taxi. Apart from shoe shine man in reception my main complaint is that this Hilton codul be anywhere in the world. It caters well for the adjacent conference centre but isn't distinctively Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Dependable Service

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I try to stay in Hilton Bosphorous when I visit Istanbul. Location is good and hotel is a landmark for the city. Can't beat the views. Gym facilities are small but adequate. Pool is nice when there aren't too many kids running around. Rooms can use a little upgrading. They are bit tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ankara

A Hilton is a Hilton

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This is one of the well known hotels in Istanbul. Front side rooms have Bosphorus view. Location is excellent, safe and quiet. The staff is doing everything possible to make things perfect. Definitely consider staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Old furniture and poor communications

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Difficult to understand your request Poor English at reception .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Terrible management

Posted Apr 10, 2015
They wok up you at 01.30 am to ask you if you are staying or leaving next day ? With no apology even when you complain!! Sorry is not in this hotel culture ??