Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgesfrom Lévis

Trop de bruit nocturne gâche le plaisir

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belle chambre toute blanche et propre au 1er étage d'un édifice anonyme difficile à trouver situé juste à côté d'un bon restaurant de produits de la mer et d'un marché de poisson actif. Proximité immédiate du secteur Beyoglu, de la Corne d'or, du quai des traversiers sur le Bosphore et, surtout, du pont de Galata qui donne accès au quartier de Sultanameth, mais qui la nuit venue devient un endroit de festivité déversant un flot ininterrompu de musique forte qui empêche les résidents de la belle chambre blanche de dormir adéquatement et de réellement se reposer. Le port de bouchons pour les oreilles est fortement suggéré. Sans ce désagrément majeur et une insonorisation déficiente des murs de la chambre (discussion animée chez les voisins parfdaitrement audible), notre commentaire aurait été plus favorable, étant donné le bel accueil et les conseils fournis par le personnel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Apartment OK, but the area is bad!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartments are centrally located next to the Galata bridge, so it is near most transportation. However the area of the hotel is shabby and dirty, the apartments are located above a fish restaurant, fish smell, smell of humidity/mould. In front of the apartments passenger boats depart and arrive and in the evenings, at least when we were there during Bayram, there was heavy noise from several restaurants playing loud music until 3am in the morning. We had to use ear plugs and could still hear the noise. The hotel receptionist was most helpful and accommodating and the room itself was tidy and pleasant, in line with the way it is presented. We would however definitely not go back due to the bad /filthy neighbourhood and noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by couplefrom Australia

Good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good. (Galata Bridge) It is a noisy place because there is a ferry stop, which starts at 7 am and ends late. Also you can hear music from the surrounding bars till 3 am. But the room was very nice and comfortable. People in charge were very friendly and helpful.(it is hard to find the front door, and they were very nice when we needed a taxi helping the driver to find the hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Majidfrom London

Good service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel management was really good. They were able to communicate in English very well. Also very cooperative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom La Rochelle

Hôtel idéalement placé

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: La localisation, la vue, le confort.
Cons: RAS
Location: Quartier dynamique au coeur de la vie stambouliote, à deux pas du tramway et du pont de Galata.
L'hôtel est difficile à trouver mais ça vaut le coup de chercher. Chambre spacieuse, propre et très bien équipée. Le quartier est très bruyant mais il suffit de prévoir des boules Quies pour passer de très bonnes nuit. Très belle vue sur le Bosphore, quartier dynamique idéalement situé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment hotel next to Galata Bridge

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Better AC, more cooperative staff.
This apartment is located just steps from Galata bridge above some fish restaurant. Be prepared for an unorthodox location on a pretty dirty inner alley. However, the room inside was pretty pleasant, very clean. There was quite a bit of noise coming from the restaurants and in-room air conditioning noisy as well. Make sure to read the small print on the description pages: owners charged "late check-in fee" after 6 pm. I've noticed this only in the confirmation email and they refused to cancel the reservation 5 minutes after it was made. More, they tried to charge 50 Euro fee instead of the specified earlier 30 Euro fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M&Mfrom France

Excellente situation

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parfait pour se rendre partout ! Tramway à quelques mètres, restos au bord de l'eau, chambres spacieuses et très propres, et très bon accueil. Seul point négatif, le prix !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candacefrom Australia

close to everything

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time our apartment manager met us at the cab to the time we left we thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this place. Nuket was helpful and informative and a delight. The apartment was large and beautifully appointed. Best bed ever. One minute walk to tram stop and metro not to mention the Galata Bridge. Everything is really within walking distance if you feel that way inclined.Only down side is that there is some noise from the Galata Bridge sometimes, but who doesn't travel with ear plugs. I would definitely recommend this apartment. Fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Topappartement

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij verbleven 3 nachten/4 dagen met 5 dames in het appartement op de bovenste etage. Een geweldig uitzicht, een erg mooi en schoon appartement van alle luxe voorzien op een goede locatie ten opzichte van alle bezienswaardigheden in Sultanahmed en Galata/Beyoglu. De straat waarin het appartement staat is wat achteraf en verdient nog een opknapbeurt, maar je staat binnen 1 minuut op de Galatabrug. Geweldige service bij aankomst en erg goede tips gekregen. Ook het restaurant onder het appartement is een absolute aanrader!