Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Racer X from Omaha, NE

With the right expectations

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: You can always ask for help. The location for Istanbul is perfect. A launching pad.
Cons: The door locks could be better. Door latches are not secure. The private room safe for my passport was nice.
Location: The biggest tourist attraction is the Blue Mosque which is a fairly short walk. Tram stations are out the door nearby. Eating nearby is great.
Very friendly staff. Even factoring in language barrier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mounis

Stay at Hotel - Watch out

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never ever to stay again at this hotel and not recommend to. Watch out if you decide to stay; if you agree with the staff on a price in $, make sure to have it in writing, otherwise, they will charge you in euro. I booked thru Hotels website, then while there, decided to extend for additional few nights and we agreed on price in US$. When checking out, they claimed that this has to be paid in euro and forced me to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NoName from Scotland, UK

Cheap, good, central accommodation

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: Excellent, side street, close to tram and walking distance to many tourist attractions
Very central, but quiet positioned hotel, off main street. Tram station is a few dozen steps. Rooms are quite small, but very clean and well maintained. Bathroom was very clean and had a good strong and warm shower. Lifts are at the half level between floors, which might be a problem to some. The room safe did not work, but there are individual lock boxes at reception. I would use it again, without any doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: small room
Location: very good location
very good.....................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mike from London

Great staff and location but needs some repairs

Posted Oct 3, 2011
The hotel visit started badly when I left a bag in our taxi. The staff were so helpful, at 4am i might add, and the contacted the firm to reclaim my bag. The hotel is brilliantly located and the area is pleasant. The only downside is the condition of the hotel. Its clean and comfortable but it needs work, for example our shower bracket was broken and on my last night the air conditioning stopped working. In sum an excellent hotel for those who will spend most of their time exploring Istanbul but not a choice for a luxury chillout. In sum, top class service and with a little renovation work, a great little hotel in a wonderful city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

not as expected

Posted Oct 30, 2010
Desk staff unfriendly and unhelpful, nor multi-lingual as had been led to believe; couldn't purchase tickets for museums and other local attractions as had been described or book organised tours; i asked how to purchase tokens for public transport, was told to go to a shop across the street and ask and asking for directions to places met with shrugs; hotel very clean, room very clean and well equipped (but extra bedding lacking, it became quite cold while i was there), except for its window opening onto a ventilation shaft, the outer windows of which are painted black - ergo no natural daylight, very unpleasant to spend any time in the room. Some sort of machinery starts at 1am every night, very loud, impossible to sleep through. It's location is excellent, but plenty of other hotels nearby. The best part was walking out the door for the last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highland Falls, NY

Very conveniet and inexpensive

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Though I was disappointed that the room had 2 single beds instead of a double the hotel was nice and clean and the staff very friendly and cooperative. It was also located in a very nice area with a lot of restaurants and easy access the the tram and also easy walking distance to several of the major tourist attractions. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a inexpensive hotel close to major tourist attractions.