Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FRANKFURT

Very good

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: renovated rooms..good staff and near to Taxim
Cons: it s almost doing its best
Location: taxim square is near by
Good location very frıendly staff. EVEN WE ARRİVED VERY LATE THE ROOMS WERE READY FOR US. WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonello Lobiancofrom Nancy (France)

Moved to an other "hotel"

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived and there wasn't anyone, with door kept closed. After 15 minutes a guy arrived claiming there was a problem with the hotel, he picked up a laptop, a couple of fans and some kettles and we got a taxi (he paid it) to an other accomodation managed by the same company. I have to say that in my case the new accomodation was not too far from the conference centre and the room was big in a decent building, but if I would have been there for turism I would have surelly been disappointed as it wasn't any longer at a walking distance from Taksim square. Both original and new accomodation were very budget but overall "ok"..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the photos showed on the net should be more realistic and reflect the reality
Location: not in the middle of taksim but a walking distance
the hotel is 15 minutes walk away from Taksim, it is better to call it hostel than hotel. the bed was too small and pillow not so clean...the room was underground and the booking was not clear if it includes breakfast or no
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Archtigerfrom Kingston upoon Hull, England

Mixed review

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I selected the hotel on the basis of previous guests reviews which generally were good except for a couple stating that they were informed on arrival that there was trouble with the 'plumbing' forcing them to stay the first night in an inferior hotel around the corner. This happened to us. On arrival we had to decamp to another hotel which though clean was of an inferior standard. My inference was this was a case of double booking. In hindsight it probably was not as on our last night there water supply stopped throughout the hotel. It looks like this is recurring problem. If you put that the problem to one side then the hotel was clean, modern, the staff helpful, and it was near to Taksim Square. Only other problem we found was the fridge was not working. If there some kind of assurance over the water supply we would stay there again. If not, we would not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cos Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jorgefrom nieves

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
well, i guess it was 'ok' but for the place i believe it should be a bit cheaper. later on, i found a much better hotel with a great view of the city breakfast included. Although my experience was not bad and the hotel personnel were helpful i would not go back there and i don't recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

agréable séjour

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: La propreté de la chambre, même si le service de nettoyage n'est pas chaque jour.
Cons: la sonorisation des chambres.
Location: pas grand chose, sauf la rue Istiklak animé le nuit.
J'ai passer un agréable séjour dans l’hôtel Elma,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willie Dizonfrom USA

Close to Taksim Square

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to Taksim Square with all interesting places surrounding it. The Metro is also nearby. Place is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dessafrom Minneapolis

Clean, sweet, affordable.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here was helpful, looking up bus schedules and even giving me a little keepsake when they noted my birthday was approaching. It's north of Taksim, about 10 minutes from the square. The surrounding few blocks are pretty quiet, not much for restaurants or nightlife, though there are a few small cafés and markets. The rooms are very simple, but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ahmetfrom Norway

Bra beliggenhet, dårlig service og renhold.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var dårlig med renhold i rommet og når vi skulle si fra om dette klarte vi ikke å få tak i personalet i resepsjonen. Det endte med at vi måtte legge igjen en beskjed i skranken, men det var fortsatt ikke rengjort når vi kom tilbake til rommet. Det samlet seg vann på hele badegulvet etter at vi hadde dusjet når vi sa ifra om dette så sa dem at det var flere som hadde klaget på det. Beliggenheten er grei siden det er nærme Taksim, men jeg hadde ikke valgt dette hotellet igjen pga dårlig service. Vi fikk beskjed om at renholdspersonalet ikke var kommet på jobb osv da vi klaget om renholdet.