Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Happy experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Best breakfast in Turkey! Great staff! We arrived early and they found another room for us at no extra charge. We loved this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Istanbul

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location and the staff
Everything about the Amira was outstanding. The staff, food and room were excellent. I will stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed only a few days here but we enjoyed the whole experience. AJ helped to plan our stay and even negotiated difficulties with our Turkish mobile carrier for us. A 5am departure also didn't phase them with breakfast delivered to our room. This was our 2nd visit to Istanbul and we will be staying at Hotel Amira when we visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Right by everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a great experience , cheap, clean, breakfast wasn't great, but included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Sultanahmet!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, rooftop bar, room, and breakfast.
Cons: Mold in shower.
Great hotel in Sultanahmet within walking distance to all of the major attractions/sites in the old part of Istanbul. Staff was great, especially in assisting us to plan our 3.5 days in Istanbul. We knew what we wanted to see but they planned out day by day and even made some reservations for us. Overall, the hotel and staff far exceeded the already lofty expectations we had from previous Expedia reviews. The only negative which is always a concern when the key card is required for electricity/AC is that there was a little mold in the shower as the A/c likely needs to run for longer periods when guests aren't in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nicely located small hotel in the old city. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff, service and close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel arranged for shuttle to pick us up from our cruise ship. When we got to the hotel they brought us up to the roof top and gave us a map of the city, helped arranged a river cruise, and provided restaurant recommendations. Loved tea time and breakfast. Few minutes walk to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Loved the hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Manchester, England.

Very pleasant hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the hotel location.
Cons: The dining room in the lower floor is pleasant, but the lighting is a little gloomy, you can have breakfast on the roof. Views are spectacular.
Location: Location is in the Heart of Sultanahmet, look in any guide book for the sights, in that district alone there is enough to see, to last anyone for days
The Staff in this hotel are excellent,nothing is too much trouble for them and they will make every effort to help guests with every aspect of their stay, both at the hotel and in Istanbul generally. Their local knowledge is outstanding and the information provided was both complete and invaluable. The hotel is located within pleasant walking distance of the major sights of Sultanahmet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay

Excellent hotel in center

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very good staff, not a big hotel , but most of staff is eager to help. Close to most of attractions. Excellent stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Hotel Amira Istanbul

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The wireless connection to our room was very weak, which was frustrating. Our room was a little below street level.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and the Justinian cistern. It is very close to the "little Hagia Sophia."
On our arrival, "A.J." greeted us warmly with a glass of wine and sat down with us to talk about the dos and don'ts of getting around the city. He spread out a map to show us our touring options and best ways to get to various sites. Our room was large and well appointed. The bathroom was roomy and had great shower facilities. The hotel serves a great breakfast buffet and tea every afternoon. The concierge service was the best of any we encountered on our European trips, with good restaurant suggestions and ready transportation.