Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Hotel Amira Istanbul

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The wireless connection to our room was very weak, which was frustrating. Our room was a little below street level.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and the Justinian cistern. It is very close to the "little Hagia Sophia."
On our arrival, "A.J." greeted us warmly with a glass of wine and sat down with us to talk about the dos and don'ts of getting around the city. He spread out a map to show us our touring options and best ways to get to various sites. Our room was large and well appointed. The bathroom was roomy and had great shower facilities. The hotel serves a great breakfast buffet and tea every afternoon. The concierge service was the best of any we encountered on our European trips, with good restaurant suggestions and ready transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Poole, UK

Perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2014
If you are looking for a great hotel in a great location with great staff then click on 'book now' and you will not regret it. I would not stay anywhere else in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
would recommend it to anyone.convinient in sultanahmet .stuff more than helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from London, UK

Excellent Service & Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. Another good gesture was the free Tea/Coffee and cakes for guests from 16:00 - 18:00 daily.
Cons: Don't charge to use the jacuzzi
Location: Walking distance to all the main attractions in the Old Town: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazar and Spice Market.
The hotel staff were very welcoming/helpful. Location is great to walk to all the Old Town attractions such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazar and Spice Market. Upon arrival the receptionist gave us welcome drinks and a introduction to the hotel/services and provided a map with places to eat/attractions and the best way. At first we were dubious but the information was invaluable. We ate at one of the restaurants "Khorrasani" which was recommended and wish had listed to the other recommendations as the food portion/quality and price were excellent. Only criticism for the hotel is they charge 25 euro's per person to use the jacuzzi, which we did not feel was value thus opted not to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Fabulous boutique hotel in Sultanahmet area.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail plus outstanding personal service make the Amira Istanbul a lovely stay and a hotel I will always book when visiting Sultanahmet.
Cons: NADA! Five stars for location, reception personnel, doormen, cleanliness, breakfast selections, tour bookings and evening libations on rooftop patio!
Location: Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Cistern, Topkapi; also Arasta & Grand Bazaars. Very safe area for night eating & outings.
Hotel provided oasis after 20+ hours of travel. Front desk personnel escorted us to rooftop bar for a view of the sea of Marmara and a welcome drink. Map overview was provided, information on tours explained, along with a cup of chai. We then retired to a lovely spacious room with a modern impeccable bathroom. The bed was comfy, the room despite being on the ground floor was soundproof. Woke up to a free breakfast everyday that had a great assortment of continental breakfast items especially the chocolate croissants, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, yogurts and dried fruits and nuts. There was also eggs and sausages, cold cuts of cheeses and meats for hardier fare. But my favorite was the Turkish breakfast items of colorful salads, couscous, and assortment of delicious olives also available. Service, comfort, and cleanliness was beyond compare for a hotel at this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire C from Leigh-on-Sea

Great service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amira is a great hotel - good location in the old town, although it is on the intersection of a couple of noisy roads but this is Istanbul! Our room was nice - a bit on the small side with a hard bed (depends if you like this or not... I dont!). Staff here are wonderful. Great rooftop area for relaxing / drinks. Nice buffet breakfast and teatime snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from united kingdom

Highly recommended,

Posted May 26, 2014
I booked this hotel for one night, but had a wonderful experience , staff are amazing ,rooms are spotless ,breakfast was out of this world could not fault it one bit. Highly recommended for a Turkish experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FW from Melbourne

Lovely Experience

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel Amira is a lovely hotel right in the centre of the action in the old quarter. Close to many of the main attractions and with some good dining nearby you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom Robinson from Roseville, CA

Wonderful Hotel in Istanbul

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. The hotel is very well located in Istanbul, and the staff is very helpful and responsive.