Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: near everything
Great location in the historical centre. Lovely hotel the staff so kind and helpful. You will not be disappointed. Marvellous roof top bar. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The right price in the right location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the rooftop welcome to the city and hotel. Very quiet rooms on a potentially noisy street.
Location: Depending on the weather and your interest in walking, many important sites are within a short walk -- the Blue Mosque, Suleymayah and Hippodrome
We were searching for a hotel in Istanbul for 3 days of sightseeing. The Hotel Amira was clean and perfectly well situated near the Blue Mosque. Many good restaurants are nearby but the hotel roof also has a very good restaurant served by the most friendly hotel staff. Breakfast and tea with lots of sweets and snacks are included in the very reasonable price. You can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely Fantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Shop at the Anasta Bazaar
What a gorgeous boutique hotel. From the welcoming drink and chat about Istanbul, to the beautiful hotel itself. The Amira and it's wonderful staff deliver far more than you could ever expect. Our room was spacious and lovely and the breakfast was superb. Then you have the welcoming roof-top lounge to relax, chat about the day and enjoy the sunset. Did I mention the location, fantastic. Skip the hassling salespeople of the Grand Bazaar and shop in the adjoining streets and the Anasta Bazaar just up the street. No-one bothers you, the quality is excellent and the prices were equally as good if not better than the Grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Happy experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Best breakfast in Turkey! Great staff! We arrived early and they found another room for us at no extra charge. We loved this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Istanbul

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location and the staff
Everything about the Amira was outstanding. The staff, food and room were excellent. I will stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed only a few days here but we enjoyed the whole experience. AJ helped to plan our stay and even negotiated difficulties with our Turkish mobile carrier for us. A 5am departure also didn't phase them with breakfast delivered to our room. This was our 2nd visit to Istanbul and we will be staying at Hotel Amira when we visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Right by everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a great experience , cheap, clean, breakfast wasn't great, but included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Sultanahmet!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, rooftop bar, room, and breakfast.
Cons: Mold in shower.
Great hotel in Sultanahmet within walking distance to all of the major attractions/sites in the old part of Istanbul. Staff was great, especially in assisting us to plan our 3.5 days in Istanbul. We knew what we wanted to see but they planned out day by day and even made some reservations for us. Overall, the hotel and staff far exceeded the already lofty expectations we had from previous Expedia reviews. The only negative which is always a concern when the key card is required for electricity/AC is that there was a little mold in the shower as the A/c likely needs to run for longer periods when guests aren't in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nicely located small hotel in the old city. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff, service and close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel arranged for shuttle to pick us up from our cruise ship. When we got to the hotel they brought us up to the roof top and gave us a map of the city, helped arranged a river cruise, and provided restaurant recommendations. Loved tea time and breakfast. Few minutes walk to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Loved the hotel and staff.